We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and fun hotel”
Review of Hotel Max

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Max
Ranked #36 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The decor is fun, and chic. I enjoyed the bright colors, and all the different designs on the doors. The beds were so comfortable!! The rooms are on the small side, so it was a bit of a tight squeeze for 4 people in one room, but I had read the reviews and was prepared for that. I highly recommend this hotel, and I will definitely be staying there again the next time I'm in Seattle :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi there Tonda S.,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Max and for taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor. We loved reading and sharing your review with our team. They were delighted to hear your comments as they work so hard to ensure that each of our guests have a one of a kind Seattle experience.
Again, thank you for your time and kind words. We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you are in Seattle.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,214 - 2,220 of 2,375 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I read reviews that the rooms are on the smaller side but I think we got an upgraded room on the 10th floor because our room was plenty big. Even if they have smaller rooms it's in a great location and most time is spent exploring the city, not in your room. You are only about a 7 block walk from the Pike Market which is nice.

The property itself is very artsy and has a good vibe to it. The elevators are pretty small but it fits in with the boutique style of the hotel. The rooms are upgraded and very clean. The beds are comfy as well with what feels like pillow top mattresses on top.

It's attached to Miller's Guild which has a great atmosphere and is good for brunch. Looks like it would be a good spot for lunch, dinner, or just to grab a drink as well.

Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello there Christopher Z.,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear about your Max experience and that you found the hotel to have a great location, very clean and with a fun vibe. These are all things we pride ourselves on and believe are so important when experiencing an unique hotel.
Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great location and the staff was amazing! They were friendly and gave us great advice on where to eat and places to visit! Our Hotel room was a bit on the small side for the price but this seems the norm for this area. Still we loved the room it was very clean and I love the hotels decor. Would definitely recommend staying at hotel max and we will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodiedpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hey there Jodiedpalmer!
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We cannot thank you enough for the rave review! I've shared your comments with our team and they are beyond excited to hear about your great experience. They work so hard to provide a truly unique Seattle experience and it's great to hear that their hard work is paying off.
Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back!
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel was amazing. After reading some of the reviews I was very apprehensive about booking but went ahead anyway. I have found that people will complain about the littlest things. Anyway the hotel is centrally located to down town Seattle. It is only a short walk to anything. We walked to the Hard Rock Cafe you can walk to the monorail which takes you out to the space needle there is a mall just up the street with nordstroms forever 21 etc.

The hotel it self is in a beautiful building I believe built in the 40's the building on the outside has been well kept. Inside it is modern and funky. The lifts are a little slow but who cares. We had just a queen room. The rooms are very small but if you are spending your whole trip in the hotel room there is probably something wrong. The room did get smaller the more shopping I did haha. The beds are super comfy and the TV is very large with a lot of channels to choose. They have religious menu where you can choose you book of worship to be delivered along with an I pod menu incase you forgot your I pod they will lend you one pre loaded with songs. The bathroom was definitely the smallest part of the room but not really an issue for us. The rooms were clean and that was the main thing. We were on the 4th floor with a view of the car park also not an issue for us.

The hotel staff were super friendly and always willing to help with directions calling cans etc. we really can not fault this hotel. We even used their laundry service which was very prompt and not that expensive. We dined in the restaurant for breakfast one of the days and the food was delicious and in expensive and the girls in there were lovely.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Seattle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hey there Hayley S.!
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Max and for the glowing review. We were so excited to read and share your feedback with the team. Additionally, thank you for your honesty. We believe in providing our guests with a one of a kind Seattle experience that focuses on great food, drink and a wonderful night sleep. We suggest to our guests that they get out and enjoy our beautiful city and all it has to offer.
Again, thank you for the amazing review and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Had small, medium & large rooms. The limited king room was worth the extra $60 or so a night to get the living room space. The bathroom was tiny but cute, like a cruise ship bathroom. The Queen room was tiny. The "art of two beds" room was larger. We heard that some of the rooms in this level are not so big, so ask for the larger room. Free beer and free gum balls were nice. Staff was super. Don't bother with breakfast in the restaurant attached. It's overpriced and the food was not good. Would stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank O-Lora-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hey there Coomsey!
Thanks for much for staying with us at the Max and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly blushing after reading your comments about our team and who doesn't enjoy a tasty pint or a gumball that brings you back to childhood? We obviously like to have a good time. Also, thanks for sharing your comments about our different room types. Love hearing that you got to experience three different layouts.
All in all, thank you again for choosing the Max and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Centrally located in Seattle with a very popular and busy bar on the ground floor that clearly attracts a young and trendy crowd. The décor is funky and chic throughout and rooms are comfortable and reasonably priced. Stay here if you want to be in a lively hotel that is less traditional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Legal_itinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hello there Legal_itinerant!
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the fantastic four star review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Max experience and that you found our hotel less traditional. We embrace being a little different and love our art/music vibe and are so happy to hear you felt the same.
Again, thanks for choosing the Max and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the future.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights prior to our cruise to Alaska. Both the check in and the check out were quick and efficient. I thought the rooms were a bit small but the decor was really great. The room we had had the bathroom and bathtub in separate rooms, like closets....
The best was its central location, just a few blocks from the market and near public transportation.
It would have been nice to have had wifi, but my experience has been, the more costly the room the less the amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almona47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hey there almona47!
Thanks for choosing to stay with us prior to your Alaskan cruise. We just love having cruise season back! Furthermore, thanks for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor and for the kudos regarding our location and our Front Desk team. They strive to make your experience as smooth as possible. It seems like you weren't told about our Stash Hotel Rewards Program. Once you sign up we waive any internet charge. I'll make sure to remind the Front Desk to share this great opportunity with our guests.
Again, thanks for staying with us and happy cruising!
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 103 in Seattle
2,282 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#47 of 103 in Seattle
2,434 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 103 in Seattle
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,805 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#48 of 103 in Seattle
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max

Address: 620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1212
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Seattle
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £103 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Max 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Denny Triangle neighborhood of downtown, just minutes away from Pike Place Market, the Convention Center, Capitol Hill, and the Amazon campus, Hotel Max is Seattle's home away from home for art lovers, musicians and the creatively inclined. Showcasing the work of iconic local photographers on each floor and original paintings all guest rooms, Hotel Max mixes urban adventure with art, music and style. Within easy walking distance of the city's most iconic attractions, best restaurants and world-class shopping, the 163-room Hotel Max is the perfect place to stay while soaking up the hip Seattle scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Max reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Max Hotel Seattle
Hotel Max Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing