We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK. Tiny Bathrooms and expensive Parking”
Review of Hotel Max

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Max
Ranked #33 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“OK. Tiny Bathrooms and expensive Parking”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel tries hard to be trendy & fun. Beds are comfortable. Free beer in the lobby in afternoon is a nice welcome.

In recognition of downtown location and thin walls, the hotel supplies free earplugs.

Bathroom was the same size as what you find on an airplane. Shower was 26 x 26 inches.

Paying more than $40 to park for one night seems excessive.

Room Tip: Get on 8th floor or higher. Use the earplugs. Run the room fan to drown out neighbours noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccb1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello there ccb1951!
Thank you so much for staying with us at Hotel Max and for the feedback provided. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beds and our craft beer hour. We believe a great night sleep and a tasty pint can go a long way to making an unforgettable experience. Parking costs in Seattle are high. I suggest taking a look at our Local's Parking Package on our website. It's a great alternative if you are local and driving in.
Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    666
    248
    115
    52
See reviews for
281
901
197
642
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colwood, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have friends coming from Europe in July and I'm working with the General Manager to assist in making their stay special. I can't say enough about the level of service and response I have received. Incredible!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello there Shari L.!
Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to give us a shout out on TripAdvisor. We are so excited to have your friends stay with us in a few weeks. You've been so helpful in telling us about them and we cannot wait to make them feel like rock stars.
Again, thank you so much for your time. If I can be of any help as we get closer to their arrival please do not hesitate to contact me.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Customer service rocks! Free pints of local beer from 5:30-6:30 in the lobby. Tasty drinks and food. Best pillows ever. Really nice amenities, shampoo, lotion etc. The best complimentary tea (by Steven Smith Teamaker) my new favorite. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the seating in the lobby was a little too close to the ground.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hey there Barb C.!
Thank you so much for the rave review. We are elated to hear about your Max experience and all of the kudos you gave us. Our team will be so pleased to hear your feedback about the service you received and how you enjoyed our craft beer hour and pillows. Aren't they just amazing?!
Please know that your feedback regarding our lobby will not fall on deaf ears. We are in the final stages of a lobby refresh which we cannot wait to roll out later this year.
Again, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay and eagerly look forward to welcoming you back.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenai, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The decor is fun, and chic. I enjoyed the bright colors, and all the different designs on the doors. The beds were so comfortable!! The rooms are on the small side, so it was a bit of a tight squeeze for 4 people in one room, but I had read the reviews and was prepared for that. I highly recommend this hotel, and I will definitely be staying there again the next time I'm in Seattle :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi there Tonda S.,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Max and for taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor. We loved reading and sharing your review with our team. They were delighted to hear your comments as they work so hard to ensure that each of our guests have a one of a kind Seattle experience.
Again, thank you for your time and kind words. We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you are in Seattle.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I read reviews that the rooms are on the smaller side but I think we got an upgraded room on the 10th floor because our room was plenty big. Even if they have smaller rooms it's in a great location and most time is spent exploring the city, not in your room. You are only about a 7 block walk from the Pike Market which is nice.

The property itself is very artsy and has a good vibe to it. The elevators are pretty small but it fits in with the boutique style of the hotel. The rooms are upgraded and very clean. The beds are comfy as well with what feels like pillow top mattresses on top.

It's attached to Miller's Guild which has a great atmosphere and is good for brunch. Looks like it would be a good spot for lunch, dinner, or just to grab a drink as well.

Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello there Christopher Z.,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear about your Max experience and that you found the hotel to have a great location, very clean and with a fun vibe. These are all things we pride ourselves on and believe are so important when experiencing an unique hotel.
Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red deer
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great location and the staff was amazing! They were friendly and gave us great advice on where to eat and places to visit! Our Hotel room was a bit on the small side for the price but this seems the norm for this area. Still we loved the room it was very clean and I love the hotels decor. Would definitely recommend staying at hotel max and we will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodiedpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hey there Jodiedpalmer!
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We cannot thank you enough for the rave review! I've shared your comments with our team and they are beyond excited to hear about your great experience. They work so hard to provide a truly unique Seattle experience and it's great to hear that their hard work is paying off.
Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back!
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel was amazing. After reading some of the reviews I was very apprehensive about booking but went ahead anyway. I have found that people will complain about the littlest things. Anyway the hotel is centrally located to down town Seattle. It is only a short walk to anything. We walked to the Hard Rock Cafe you can walk to the monorail which takes you out to the space needle there is a mall just up the street with nordstroms forever 21 etc.

The hotel it self is in a beautiful building I believe built in the 40's the building on the outside has been well kept. Inside it is modern and funky. The lifts are a little slow but who cares. We had just a queen room. The rooms are very small but if you are spending your whole trip in the hotel room there is probably something wrong. The room did get smaller the more shopping I did haha. The beds are super comfy and the TV is very large with a lot of channels to choose. They have religious menu where you can choose you book of worship to be delivered along with an I pod menu incase you forgot your I pod they will lend you one pre loaded with songs. The bathroom was definitely the smallest part of the room but not really an issue for us. The rooms were clean and that was the main thing. We were on the 4th floor with a view of the car park also not an issue for us.

The hotel staff were super friendly and always willing to help with directions calling cans etc. we really can not fault this hotel. We even used their laundry service which was very prompt and not that expensive. We dined in the restaurant for breakfast one of the days and the food was delicious and in expensive and the girls in there were lovely.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Seattle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hey there Hayley S.!
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Max and for the glowing review. We were so excited to read and share your feedback with the team. Additionally, thank you for your honesty. We believe in providing our guests with a one of a kind Seattle experience that focuses on great food, drink and a wonderful night sleep. We suggest to our guests that they get out and enjoy our beautiful city and all it has to offer.
Again, thank you for the amazing review and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
The Roosevelt Hotel
The Roosevelt Hotel
#44 of 101 in Seattle
2,369 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Paramount Hotel
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mayflower Park Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motif Seattle
Motif Seattle
#41 of 101 in Seattle
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max

Property: Hotel Max
Address: 620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Seattle
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Max 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Denny Triangle neighborhood of downtown, just minutes away from Pike Place Market, the Convention Center, Capitol Hill, and the Amazon campus, Hotel Max is Seattle's home away from home for art lovers, musicians and the creatively inclined. Showcasing the work of iconic local photographers on each floor and original paintings all guest rooms, Hotel Max mixes urban adventure with art, music and style. Within easy walking distance of the city's most iconic attractions, best restaurants and world-class shopping, the 163-room Hotel Max is the perfect place to stay while soaking up the hip Seattle scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Max reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Max Hotel Seattle
Hotel Max Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing