We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Service, Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Max

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Max
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service, Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I came down to see Derek Jeter's final game in our beautiful city and that day was UW graduation etc etc, it was 5:30pm and needless to say traffic was worse than ever! I could not get into the valet lane for the hotel , I called and talked to Samuel ( what a gem ) he talked too me for the entire 25 minutes it took me to get around the block and waklked me into the alley to get out of the nightmare.

The valet warmly greeted me, grabbed my bags and walked me into the beautiful hotel.
Samual said hello and told me I was already to go, and handed me an ice cold craft beer ( they were having a tasting even) and told me to go relax :) he was just great!!

My room was on the top floor corner room and could clearly see the needle, the room is bright and welcoming, it is a little small , but I am not complaining at all!! I love the black and white classic photos on the room doors, the bed was extreamly comfy.

After the game I grabbed a rickshaw and went into the hotel bar, very classy, and wonderful service , ordered a drink and went up to my room enjoyed a hot bath and that beautiful view.

I would highly recommed this place it was my 1st solo trip, just a few blocks to light rail, Westlake Center is right there. The next morning I cruised right up to Pike street.

Room Tip: I asked for a high floor with a city view in my reservation request and they made it happen. When I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefani b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello there Stefani B.,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your Max experience with TripAdvisor. I'm beyond thrilled to hear that Samuel was able to help navigate you through the traffic into our side alley. With a major accident on one of the highways through Seattle that was supposedly the worst traffic in Seattle's history. Again, so happy to hear that Samuel was available and got you hooked up with a craft beer upon your arrival.
Additionally, thank you for highlighting our restaurant, location and art theme. #blushing
All in all, thank you for your time and your rave review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,201
    636
    236
    105
    47
See reviews for
266
867
188
601
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a nice, modern hotel with an excellent location. The staff is very curteous and professional and we enjoyed our stay. The elevators are a little slow and very small but that is normal for an older, converted building. The decor is cool and we were able to walk to all of the big Seattle attractions with no problem. There are also lots of stores and restaurants close by. Excellent customer service, too.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors if possible. Allow extra time for the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello there Sadie H.,
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor. We love receiving the kudos and taking the time to highlight our location and team. At the same time, we appreciate you acknowledging our older building and the challenges we face. We believe in providing our guests with a local Seattle experience with emphasis on a heavenly bed, great food and tasty craft beer.
Again, thank you so much and we cannot wait to welcome you back.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel tries hard to be trendy & fun. Beds are comfortable. Free beer in the lobby in afternoon is a nice welcome.

In recognition of downtown location and thin walls, the hotel supplies free earplugs.

Bathroom was the same size as what you find on an airplane. Shower was 26 x 26 inches.

Paying more than $40 to park for one night seems excessive.

Room Tip: Get on 8th floor or higher. Use the earplugs. Run the room fan to drown out neighbours noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccb1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello there ccb1951!
Thank you so much for staying with us at Hotel Max and for the feedback provided. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beds and our craft beer hour. We believe a great night sleep and a tasty pint can go a long way to making an unforgettable experience. Parking costs in Seattle are high. I suggest taking a look at our Local's Parking Package on our website. It's a great alternative if you are local and driving in.
Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwood, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have friends coming from Europe in July and I'm working with the General Manager to assist in making their stay special. I can't say enough about the level of service and response I have received. Incredible!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hello there Shari L.!
Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to give us a shout out on TripAdvisor. We are so excited to have your friends stay with us in a few weeks. You've been so helpful in telling us about them and we cannot wait to make them feel like rock stars.
Again, thank you so much for your time. If I can be of any help as we get closer to their arrival please do not hesitate to contact me.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Customer service rocks! Free pints of local beer from 5:30-6:30 in the lobby. Tasty drinks and food. Best pillows ever. Really nice amenities, shampoo, lotion etc. The best complimentary tea (by Steven Smith Teamaker) my new favorite. If I had any complaint at all it would be that the seating in the lobby was a little too close to the ground.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hey there Barb C.!
Thank you so much for the rave review. We are elated to hear about your Max experience and all of the kudos you gave us. Our team will be so pleased to hear your feedback about the service you received and how you enjoyed our craft beer hour and pillows. Aren't they just amazing?!
Please know that your feedback regarding our lobby will not fall on deaf ears. We are in the final stages of a lobby refresh which we cannot wait to roll out later this year.
Again, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay and eagerly look forward to welcoming you back.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The decor is fun, and chic. I enjoyed the bright colors, and all the different designs on the doors. The beds were so comfortable!! The rooms are on the small side, so it was a bit of a tight squeeze for 4 people in one room, but I had read the reviews and was prepared for that. I highly recommend this hotel, and I will definitely be staying there again the next time I'm in Seattle :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi there Tonda S.,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Max and for taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor. We loved reading and sharing your review with our team. They were delighted to hear your comments as they work so hard to ensure that each of our guests have a one of a kind Seattle experience.
Again, thank you for your time and kind words. We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you are in Seattle.
Cheers,
Kevin Scott
kevin.scott@hotelmaxseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Max? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Max

Property: Hotel Max
Address: 620 Stewart Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Seattle
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#31 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Max 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Denny Triangle neighborhood of downtown, just minutes away from Pike Place Market, the Convention Center, Capitol Hill, and the Amazon campus, Hotel Max is Seattle's home away from home for art lovers, musicians and the creatively inclined. Showcasing the work of iconic local photographers on each floor and original paintings all guest rooms, Hotel Max mixes urban adventure with art, music and style. Within easy walking distance of the city's most iconic attractions, best restaurants and world-class shopping, the 163-room Hotel Max is the perfect place to stay while soaking up the hip Seattle scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Max reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Max Hotel Seattle
Hotel Max Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing