We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Roosevelt Hotel
Ranked #43 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Hotel is clean with nicely updated rooms in a neat historic building. Exceptional staff. Great location. Most comfortable bed and best sleep I had all year, in a summer filled with travel. I will stay in the Roosevelt the next time I visit Seattle!

Room Tip: Had a great corner room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    816
    293
    113
    90
See reviews for
394
937
195
568
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Great location for attending events at the Seattle Convention Center. Complimentary wi-fi in room worked well. Room was odd shape that resulted in small bath room and the closet being located at the foot of the bed, but furniture so effectively arranged that it didn't feel cramped. Beds were comfortable and linens clean. Really liked that there were an ample number (4) of full-size pillows for each bed. Price was very reasonable. Parked at the municiple garage next to hotel by mistake but turned out to be cheaper especially for multiple day stay and staff readily deducted the charges from the bill. All hotel staff were very courteous and entry people very friendly. Second year we have stayed at the Roosevelt to attend Penny Arcade Expo and would do so again and recommend to other gamers!

Room Tip: The rooms at the corner where the streets intersect are the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

A very welcoming, comfortable hotel and very centrally located. Shops, market and restaurants all within easy walking distance. The Cheesecake Factory is just around the corner! I hope to visit Seattle, and the Roosevelt, again. Thank you to all the staff who were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Rooms were really large and location is great for seeing the best of Seattle. The restaurant was great as well. Only issue I had was when dry cleaning was handed in it was forgotten and no one bothered to mention it and when I found out it was too late and I had to go and buy some clothes as I was travelling for a few days. I was asked to leave feedback on a survey and mentioned this again and was disappointed I wasn't offered a concession and surprised I didn't get an apology. Overall the concierge and bell boy often had to step in to help direct the desk staff with regard customer service which again was surprising but overall it was still a good experience to stay here

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for staying at The Roosevelt Hotel! We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated your comments; they help us provide great service. We’re looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed for couple of nights before a cruise. Only took about 15 mins in cab from airport. Rooms were nice, comfy, modern. Front desk staff and manager very friendly. Easy walking distance to restaurants/bookstore/Starbucks/Market. Took Seattle Bites food tour and walked to starting point for that as well. Went to Von's (in house dining) one night during happy hour and had super cheap and yummy martinis and appetizers. You have to ask for the special happy hour menu or you are presented regular price menu. Overall, a nice stay. The two areas lacking...housekeeping was not prompt to clean the room so when we'd return from lunch it was still dirty. Also, the bellboy grabbed our bags, even though I asked him not to, we just prefer to handle our stuff. When he brought it to the room, we realized we were missing a crucial bag - the one with our passports- which is exaclty why we prefer to handle our own bags. He was sincerly sorry and provided the bag quickly at our request. Nothing was missing so it was just an honest mistake. I would return to Roosevelt. Oh and I got my room on a name-your-price website where you get a mystery hotel. Happy overall.

Room Tip: Elevator takes a long time. You might opt for a lower floor.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PondHopper23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvarado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Our room was small but it met our needs. The location was convenient, we walked to Pikes Place Market, The Space Needle and the EMP from our hotel room. No fridge or microwave in our room and the coffee was not good. Parking was close, but I felt expensive. You can stay at this hotel and not need a rental car if you don't mind walking. There is a lot to do and see in walking distance. Our waitress at the hotel restaurant was wonderful, my favorite in a long time. She spent a lot of time educating us on martinis. They also have a fitness center and a business center where you can use the computer and printer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The staff was outrageously friendly. We felt so welcome here. Our room exceded our expectations. The hotel lobby was beautiful. We arrived early and were able to check in at noon. Our room was neat and clean and very comfy. The wifi was easy to use. We look forwarded to staying again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pterri2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,348 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,748 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 101 in Seattle
2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motif Seattle
#45 of 101 in Seattle
285 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 101 in Seattle
1,913 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#34 of 101 in Seattle
4,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Hotel

Property: The Roosevelt Hotel
Address: 1531 7th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic and iconic hotel located at the corner of 7th & Pine, literally the heart of everything downtown Seattle has to offer. The Washington State Convention Center is one block away, Seattle's retail core including the flagship Nordstrom store is one block away, and the famous Pike Place market is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The vibrant restaurant scene of Capitol Hill, along with the burgeoning Amazon campus are both steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Roosevelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing