We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great night's sleep!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Roosevelt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Roosevelt Hotel
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Anacortes, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A great night's sleep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were in Seattle for a concert at the Paramount Theater. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the theater, the rooms were spotless and the beds/linens very nice and comfy. We'll definitely be going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    668
    230
    82
    69
See reviews for
308
760
159
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, PA, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

In Seattle for a conference, my co-worker and I enjoyed the most comfortable stay at the Roosevelt. A block away from the Convention Center, it is also a block from the Light Train and Monorail stations, and only blocks from the Puget Sound Market Place. Great restaurants surround this hotel, and I would have given it 5 stars if it had room service. Otherwise the staff is friendly, funny, and most helpful. Truly a gem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyKingston_PA_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitka,Alaska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Location is superior with easy walking to many of the downtown attractions. Medium size well appointed and quiet room was appreciated. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Ease in getting to and from the airport a major plus for me.

Even better quality in room coffee!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sitka1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Loved my stay there, was on the 6th floor, 2 beds, was clean and comfortable, descent location for shopping or walking to pike market, got a great deal online shopping, parking was $30 a night but everywhere charges in downtown Seattle, I asked for a higher floor my 2nd night and the guys were awesome got my upto the 18th, I left to go shopping and they made sure I got into a higher room the view was nicer but I liked the 6th floor room better...enjoy!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed here many times and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great downtown hotel. I attended a trade show at the Washington State Convention Center which is just 2 blocks away. The front desk staff was very friendly and quickly checked me into my room. The room was clean and very quiet. The beds are great (I didn't want to get out of bed in the morning). I needed some bolts for my exhibit at the trade show and the hotel Maint. staff quickly found exactly what I needed, plus a big smile on his face.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenboby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

A nice central location for theatre, shopping and sightseeing. Just a few blocks to the monorail which gets you to the Space Needle in two minutes. Only drawback was no restaurant/room service. Although there are lots of coffee shops nearby.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank erk711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I could not have ask for a better hotel. First of all, the location was perfect! I didn't need to pay $40 one way from the airport for shuttle service because the Light Rail was literally two blocks from the hotel. All the shopping, dining and attractions were steps away from the hotel. Secondly, the hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
I will definitely stay here again on my next visit and will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paisley360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
Mayflower Park
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#41 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,505 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Hotel

Property: The Roosevelt Hotel
Address: 1531 7th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic and iconic hotel located at the corner of 7th & Pine, literally the heart of everything downtown Seattle has to offer. The Washington State Convention Center is one block away, Seattle's retail core including the flagship Nordstrom store is one block away, and the famous Pike Place market is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The vibrant restaurant scene of Capitol Hill, along with the burgeoning Amazon campus are both steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your The Roosevelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing