We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room in the Heart of the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Roosevelt Hotel
Ranked #45 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent a long Thanksgiving weekend at the Roosevelt and it was amazing! The room was impeccable - spacious with a king bed, modern sectional sofa, separate spa tub room and separate bathroom - all very modern in the corner with 3 windows ( one window looking out to the water and another with a view of the Space Needle)! Ask for room 1408 and you will not be dissapointed! The monorail to the needle is across the street next to the mall, Pikes Market is a 5 minute walk as is the Waterfront with the Aquarium and the kitsch but fun Great Wheel - and the hotel is pretty close to the Underground Tour: all a "must do" while in Seattle. The icing on the cake: The Macy's Parade started at and marched right in front of the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and went out of the way to accommodate. One of the most stress free and luxurious Thanksgiving ever:)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenandKim2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to celebrate Thanksgiving with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed our views of the water and the Space Needle. Thank you for noting our proximity to Seattle’s many attractions. We look forward to your return stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,425)
There are newer reviews for The Roosevelt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,779 - 1,785 of 2,426 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband & I were there for 2 nights. We booked a deluxe queen room but when we arrived we found the room to be incredibly small and I would bet the bed was only a double. We also found the bathroom to be very small, no room at all. Unfortunately they were unable to find us a larger room, they were all booked up. I must say that the hotel was very clean and all the staff were friendly. Our friends had booked the King suite which had plenty of room for them and their son.

Room Tip: King Suite has lots of room. 1 king bed a a pull out couch.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giordano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased we were able to provide you with exceptional service and hospitality, but regret you were not fully satisfied with our accommodations. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies. We have a variety of guest rooms from which to choose and would welcome the opportunity to have you experience one of our other room types that you might find more accommodating. We truly appreciate your patronage and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Roosevelt is right smack in the middle of good eats, the market, theaters, indoor and outdoor shopping. So nice to take a break in a comfy warm room to rest your feet before hitting the town again. We appreciated the welcoming lobby and staff - only wish they offered (in lobby) hot beverages, warm cookies in the winter months - going that extra mile is a good touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Your review made our day! We are so pleased you enjoyed our proximity to Seattle’s many attractions. Thank you for leaving us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here for two great nights. The hotel is quite old and elegant. I really enjoyed the size of the room for the buildings age. The staff were all pleasant and very helpful. You are right in the hear of everything and walking distance to anywhere in downtown Seattle. If you are looking for a traditional hotel that is right in the hear of the city this is the perfect place.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank rubymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our central location. We are so pleased you were in close distance to everything Seattle has to offer. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at this 1930s-vintage hotel many years ago and remembered the rooms to be shabby and dark. But lured by its excellent downtown location and reassured by some recent TripAdvisor reviews, I snapped up a good web rate for an overnight business trip, and was pleased to discover it has undergone a sensitive refresh and now operates under the eminently reliable Coast Hotels brand.

My top-floor room (2001) was large and clean, with a nice view down to Pike Place Market, a separate sitting room and an extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom was tiny--not unusual in older hotels--but had everything I needed (robe, hair dryer) and in good working order. The in-room coffee was the best I've ever had in a hotel--Starbuck's of course!

The Roosevelt has a charming/quirky vibe, which appeals to me more than the cookie-cutter sameness of some nearby hotels. The staff were very friendly. At check-out, they happily arranged to hold my bag (containing my iPad) in a separate, secure area so I could explore the city for the rest of the day unencumbered.

The location--Fifth and Pine--is fabulous, walking distance to shopping, entertainment, the famous market, Belltown, the monorail and Space Needle--everything!

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Tip: check out the web rates--they are better than what you can get by calling their reservation line. The reservation line quoted $169, but I paid $139, and I later was told by the front desk that BC residents can get an even lower rate.

Room Tip: 2001 was large, quiet and featured a nice view down Pike to the market and water.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candid_Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for choosing stay with us during your recent business trip. We are so pleased you enjoyed our accommodations and appreciate the time you took to provide us with feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Did a theatre package with the hotel and a local theatre. Everything was very good.
Greeted expertly upon arrival, staff were friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
Room had a new bed and very comfortable. No complaints. Location is perfectly central to everything downtown.

Room Tip: We were on the 16th floor and it was very good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location, accommodations and found us to be a good value. Thank you for mentioning our close proximity to Seattle’s many attractions. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We arrived with a nice welcome, yet only to find that the room we had reseverved was gone. Haily was quick to aide compensating us with a penthouse corner room on a higher floor, which had a beautiful view of the water. Though the upgrade was nice, being in a penthouse, the room had a lack of amenities. We were left with the only option of a $4 Fiji water! So, from that point we decided to order room service. Front desk advised there was no room service available and that there was a vending machine on the 2nd floor. We then decided to shoot for the hopeful last option relying on the staff to suggest places around the immediate area. WE STRUCK OUT! Staff had no knowledge of the surrounding pick of restaurants, but did suggest we get on our phones to look up information using their free wifi. Upon leaving, we saw that the bill was overly charged with taxes and fees. Our bill started out as $170 and with everything tacked on, it came to $234. Granted the parking was $29, but that was worth the service.

On a brighter note, the valet service was excellent! We go to many establishments in other areas and have yet to have the parking service we had with this team. We pulled into the valet area and was greeted with smiles and ready to go service. It was nice to see valets NOT on their phones! Our doors were opened for us and Devin asked if we were heading out later in the evening so he could keep our vehicle up front for a quick get away. As we returned later to head out for dinner, Devin picked up where the hotel staff fell short and asked if we needed where abouts for a good place to go for food and possible entertainment and gave an array of places to go which was an amazing help. We wish we could receive this level of service from every valet encounter we have. This service is what lead us to give this location 4 stars, rather than 2 or 3.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up floor for less street noise and better views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and suggestions. We appreciate you providing both the highlights and lowlights of your stay with us. We will take your review and share it with our team to see how we can improve. We would love for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#34 of 102 in Seattle
2,363 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 102 in Seattle
1,781 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 102 in Seattle
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 102 in Seattle
1,930 reviews
Motif Seattle
#43 of 102 in Seattle
365 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#32 of 102 in Seattle
4,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Hotel

Address: 1531 7th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £135 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic and iconic hotel located at the corner of 7th & Pine, literally the heart of everything downtown Seattle has to offer. The Washington State Convention Center is one block away, Seattle's retail core including the flagship Nordstrom store is one block away, and the famous Pike Place market is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The vibrant restaurant scene of Capitol Hill, along with the burgeoning Amazon campus are both steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Roosevelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing