We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Roosevelt Hotel
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Nice hotel, good service and clean. Location is perfect lot of shopping close by and great places to eat. Staff is friendly and polite and very willing to help and make our stay perfect. I will stay at this Hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We appreciate your recommendation and are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    731
    255
    88
    74
See reviews for
339
840
176
501
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

At check in is when things started to go wrong. We did not get the rooms we had booked. And they did not fix the room or the price. My sons room was by the lift, the seahawks game was the same night. The hallways had some noisy fans. Nobody tried to fix anything

Helpful?
2 Thank Davidnvan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are honored to be your favorite hotel when visiting Seattle. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you found our location convenient and our accommodations beautiful! Thank you again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Obvious is the great location....walk anywhere!! But my love of this great old hotel is the fact that you can open the windows & enjoy fresh air from the puget & the sounds of the city!! Plus this hotel has charming corner windows! All things not found in newer more modern hotels! The Roosevelt is always our first choice when staying in Seattle!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are honored to be your favorite hotel when visiting Seattle. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you found our location convenient and our accommodations beautiful! Thank you again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent a long Thanksgiving weekend at the Roosevelt and it was amazing! The room was impeccable - spacious with a king bed, modern sectional sofa, separate spa tub room and separate bathroom - all very modern in the corner with 3 windows ( one window looking out to the water and another with a view of the Space Needle)! Ask for room 1408 and you will not be dissapointed! The monorail to the needle is across the street next to the mall, Pikes Market is a 5 minute walk as is the Waterfront with the Aquarium and the kitsch but fun Great Wheel - and the hotel is pretty close to the Underground Tour: all a "must do" while in Seattle. The icing on the cake: The Macy's Parade started at and marched right in front of the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and went out of the way to accommodate. One of the most stress free and luxurious Thanksgiving ever:)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenandKim2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to celebrate Thanksgiving with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed our views of the water and the Space Needle. Thank you for noting our proximity to Seattle’s many attractions. We look forward to your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband & I were there for 2 nights. We booked a deluxe queen room but when we arrived we found the room to be incredibly small and I would bet the bed was only a double. We also found the bathroom to be very small, no room at all. Unfortunately they were unable to find us a larger room, they were all booked up. I must say that the hotel was very clean and all the staff were friendly. Our friends had booked the King suite which had plenty of room for them and their son.

Room Tip: King Suite has lots of room. 1 king bed a a pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giordano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased we were able to provide you with exceptional service and hospitality, but regret you were not fully satisfied with our accommodations. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies. We have a variety of guest rooms from which to choose and would welcome the opportunity to have you experience one of our other room types that you might find more accommodating. We truly appreciate your patronage and hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Roosevelt is right smack in the middle of good eats, the market, theaters, indoor and outdoor shopping. So nice to take a break in a comfy warm room to rest your feet before hitting the town again. We appreciated the welcoming lobby and staff - only wish they offered (in lobby) hot beverages, warm cookies in the winter months - going that extra mile is a good touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Your review made our day! We are so pleased you enjoyed our proximity to Seattle’s many attractions. Thank you for leaving us feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here for two great nights. The hotel is quite old and elegant. I really enjoyed the size of the room for the buildings age. The staff were all pleasant and very helpful. You are right in the hear of everything and walking distance to anywhere in downtown Seattle. If you are looking for a traditional hotel that is right in the hear of the city this is the perfect place.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rubymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our central location. We are so pleased you were in close distance to everything Seattle has to offer. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#31 of 100 in Seattle
2,218 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
2,062 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Hotel

Property: The Roosevelt Hotel
Address: 1531 7th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic and iconic hotel located at the corner of 7th & Pine, literally the heart of everything downtown Seattle has to offer. The Washington State Convention Center is one block away, Seattle's retail core including the flagship Nordstrom store is one block away, and the famous Pike Place market is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The vibrant restaurant scene of Capitol Hill, along with the burgeoning Amazon campus are both steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Roosevelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing