We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way to do Seattle!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Roosevelt Hotel
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The way to do Seattle!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

I am an event planner and see a lot of hotels, but the Roosevelt is set apart. I won a free nights stay so my husband and I decided to spend a couple days downtown to shop and enjoy the sites, entertainment and food downtown. What an incredible location! We walked to everything, including Pike Place Market, 5th Avenue Theatre for Oliver, and all of the best shopping. The hotel room was nicely appointed, very clean, and the front desk staff was exceptional! I will be recommending friends and groups I work with to stay at the Roosevelt!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lattenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and found our staff friendly and helpful! Thank you again for the kind words. We hope to see you the next time you visit Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    800
    284
    110
    89
See reviews for
384
915
190
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Nice older hotel well located in downtown Seattle. It's close to dining, shopping and entertainment venues. Depending upon the time of year, rates here are competitive. Staff is personable, rooms are comfortable with good amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bczican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments. We are pleased you found your stay with us enjoyable, and our team friendly and helpful. We hope you stay in touch with us on Facebook & Twitter until your next visit to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Good location for business in the city. Will bring my wife next time, she will enjoy the close by shopping and resturants. Can't say enought about the front desk people, had a little issue and the cleared it up right away. Nice little Hotel in the Big City.

Room Tip: Daily Grill is close by and serves good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for providing a review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our location and that we were able to provide you with exceptional service! We look forward to seeing you and your wife the next time you visit Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Nice hotel, good service and clean. Location is perfect lot of shopping close by and great places to eat. Staff is friendly and polite and very willing to help and make our stay perfect. I will stay at this Hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We appreciate your recommendation and are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

At check in is when things started to go wrong. We did not get the rooms we had booked. And they did not fix the room or the price. My sons room was by the lift, the seahawks game was the same night. The hallways had some noisy fans. Nobody tried to fix anything

Helpful?
2 Thank Davidnvan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are honored to be your favorite hotel when visiting Seattle. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you found our location convenient and our accommodations beautiful! Thank you again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Obvious is the great location....walk anywhere!! But my love of this great old hotel is the fact that you can open the windows & enjoy fresh air from the puget & the sounds of the city!! Plus this hotel has charming corner windows! All things not found in newer more modern hotels! The Roosevelt is always our first choice when staying in Seattle!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are honored to be your favorite hotel when visiting Seattle. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you found our location convenient and our accommodations beautiful! Thank you again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent a long Thanksgiving weekend at the Roosevelt and it was amazing! The room was impeccable - spacious with a king bed, modern sectional sofa, separate spa tub room and separate bathroom - all very modern in the corner with 3 windows ( one window looking out to the water and another with a view of the Space Needle)! Ask for room 1408 and you will not be dissapointed! The monorail to the needle is across the street next to the mall, Pikes Market is a 5 minute walk as is the Waterfront with the Aquarium and the kitsch but fun Great Wheel - and the hotel is pretty close to the Underground Tour: all a "must do" while in Seattle. The icing on the cake: The Macy's Parade started at and marched right in front of the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and went out of the way to accommodate. One of the most stress free and luxurious Thanksgiving ever:)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenandKim2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to celebrate Thanksgiving with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed our views of the water and the Space Needle. Thank you for noting our proximity to Seattle’s many attractions. We look forward to your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,337 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,732 reviews
Motif Seattle
#41 of 101 in Seattle
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,182 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,035 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#37 of 101 in Seattle
4,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Hotel

Property: The Roosevelt Hotel
Address: 1531 7th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic and iconic hotel located at the corner of 7th & Pine, literally the heart of everything downtown Seattle has to offer. The Washington State Convention Center is one block away, Seattle's retail core including the flagship Nordstrom store is one block away, and the famous Pike Place market is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The vibrant restaurant scene of Capitol Hill, along with the burgeoning Amazon campus are both steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Roosevelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing