We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Roosevelt Hotel
Ranked #42 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing Visit”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at The Roosevelt on our recent spring break vacation. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff were great, especially James. The valet parking guys were friendly and welcoming. We will stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your trip to Seattle and our spacious accommodations. Most importantly, I appreciate your compliments about our service. Thank you for providing us with feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    816
    293
    114
    90
See reviews for
394
938
195
568
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We came down from Vancouver March 15th weekend to watch the Lion King and stayed overnight. This was a perfect location for a one nighter. My husband and son got to chill at the hotel while I quickly got my shopping fix at Macys, Nordstrom Rack and American Eagle. All the great shopping is within a block. Gameworks is just up the street and the Paramount Theatre is a block away. I can't go on enough about how great it was to leave the theatre and be able to walk a block and get back to our hotel. The best thing was that the bellman found out that my son was going to Lion King and gave him little bag with a coffee mug that had Lion King printed all over it. My son was over the moon about it. The valet guys were great and check in was also very easy. The room was clean and comfortable and it had a safe. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: just be aware the room that we had had two thermostats - we couldn't figure out why after we tur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadiana1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for the review. I am glad our central location was convenient and you enjoyed seeing The Lion King. Your kind remarks about your experience at The Roosevelt are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This Hotel is so close to the major shopping stores, Nordstrom's and Macy's as well as the Rack> Very close to dining and central to most attractions. The Hotel is very clean and the staff extremely friendly. The room we had was a standard room and was a little small but the bathroom was tiny. A really nice older property that has been nicely undated.
There used to be a restaurant attached but it has closed and one would hope they will open something in the Hotel but not to worry, as this is Seattle there are about 4 Starbucks within a block!!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank rusty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our location and close proximity to Seattle’s many attractions. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Roosevelt is in a perfect location to enjoy shopping, dining, convention, theatre, and people watching! The rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable and the renovations were done keeping in mind the history of this downtown landmark. From check in to check out we saw smiles from staff and fellow travelers alike. Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Our corner, double queen on the 17th floor gave us nice view of the harbor. It was roomy with a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBeav19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
I am delighted that we met your expectations during your visit and appreciate your comments about our wonderful staff. Seattle has so much to explore, we hope you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastsound, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Roosevelt is advertised as a 3.5 star hotel, but it approaches 4 stars. It has an excellent location-two blocks from the convention center-and from Nordstroms! The staff are very polite and helpful, and our corner room was very large. The bed was super comfortable, as was the sofa. The hotel does not currently have a restaurant, though it did, so you will need to go out for meals. My only tiny quibble-a hotel at this level should have cream for coffee in the rooms and in the lobby-not that horrible powder! i do recommend this as a small boutique hotel with as central a location as you can get, and you are only steps from a variety of quite good restaurants, especially Asian.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: The standard kings are big, more like a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We came down to Seattle from Vancouver for a little romance and leisure time. The Roosevelt is located in the ideal spot. It's close to shopping, restaurants and Pike Place Market. We got the Stay, Dine & Shop deal, which was excellent. Our room was lovely, the bed excellent and nice bathroom. The staff were very courteous and quick to respond to any request. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We got a suite, which was spacious, bright and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank svermett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for providing a review of our Stay, Dine & Shop package. I am pleased to read your trip to Seattle was enjoyable. I hope you will stay in touch with us on Facebook and Twitter until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We just stayed at the Roosevelt Hotel in downtown Seattle and had a wonderful experience! It is a perfect downtown location for shopping, shows, eating, walking, just enjoying that beautiful city. We went to see the Lion King at the Paramount which, by the way, is AWESOME! The location of the Roosevelt was only 2 blocks away. They have valet parking which is nice and the beds are so comfy!! The room was very, very clean. They are small but not that bad. We had two queen beds, a chair and ottoman and a big TV. The bathroom is TINY, though. We would definitely stay here again. Good price, excellent location. The restaurant is being renovated and no continental breakfast but there are places very close by!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lem0naide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our location and accommodations. Thank you for mentioning our close proximity to Seattle’s many attractions. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 101 in Seattle
2,350 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,750 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 101 in Seattle
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motif Seattle
#45 of 101 in Seattle
296 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 101 in Seattle
1,914 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#34 of 101 in Seattle
4,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Hotel

Property: The Roosevelt Hotel
Address: 1531 7th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic and iconic hotel located at the corner of 7th & Pine, literally the heart of everything downtown Seattle has to offer. The Washington State Convention Center is one block away, Seattle's retail core including the flagship Nordstrom store is one block away, and the famous Pike Place market is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The vibrant restaurant scene of Capitol Hill, along with the burgeoning Amazon campus are both steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Roosevelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing