We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Roosevelt Hotel
Ranked #45 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel was centrally located. Walking distance to the market, experience music project, space needle and ample shopping. Lots of good restaurants and bars nearby. I was surprised this hote wasn't ranked higher. Parking prices are a bit steep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the parking prices. We appreciate that you were able to enjoy so many fine Seattle establishments during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,424)
There are newer reviews for The Roosevelt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,701 - 1,707 of 2,425 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Was within Walking distance to pikes place, nicely decorated but small rooms. Would book again when in Seattle or cruising. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Had dinner 2 blocks away at Norstroms Grill- fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Carla748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your rive star review. We are so glad that you had a great experience with our staff and took advantage of our close proximity to Pike Place Market. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Of all the hotels we stayed in on our recent trip this was the best. Located in the middle of down town Seattle and within walking distance to everything you will want to see I would gladly stay here again.
All levels of staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were large, clean and had all amenities that you would require, except a safe?
We were able to walk to the Pike street markets easily and there is a large shopping mall across the street which has restaurants and bars on the upper levels. The Bar/restaurant next door to the hotel has moved to the waterfront and the premises is presently vacant, this may change in the future.
We hired cars and the valet was very helpful at all times of the day and night which made our touring around even better.
For our last night we moved to this hotels sister hotel at the airport due to an early morning flight. We found that this was really unnecessary and we could have stayed put because the time from the hotel to the airport in the early hours would have been around 20 minutes at the most and the hire car return was extremely efficient.
One thing that all should be aware of is that Seatac Airport has major issues and it is recommended that you arrive at least 2 to 2.5 hours before your flight. We arrived at 5:15 for a 7 am flight and were told we were late and those in our group who were going to Las Vegas that afternoon missed their flight after arriving 1.75 hours before it was due to take off.

Room Tip: We had Jacuzzi suites on a high floor which were very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We are so happy that you were pleased with our amenities and enjoyed our location in the great city of Seattle. We are sorry to hear that you would have liked a safe in your room, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad you enjoyed the Jacuzzis. We look forward to spending more time with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

we loved this hotel!! Excellent staff! Other hotels seem to feel annoyed at any questions you may ask regarding directions, restaurant recommendations, etc, ,but, this staff is the best ever!! They are helpful, and very professional! We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank GeorgiaBoy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff, and we will make sure to pass on your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very centrally located, old building, lovely lobby to wait for your shuttle, friendly staff - the airlines seem to use this hotel to put up all their crew - nice large bedroom, generally clean, albeit a bit threadbare in places, but small bathroom - I think our bathroom on the cruise ship was bigger! The big screen TV was nice, beds very very comfortable; it was a bit odd to have a sink in the bedroom but no mirror! There is no safe in the room, but safety deposit boxes are available. All in all, good value, central location...nice staff...fitted our purpose of a 2 day stay after a cruise...

Only main negative for me - had been looking forward to having a bath, with my newly bought LUSH products and I found a few hairs, that were not mine in the tub - totally creeped me out and did not have a bath after all...also it is surrounded by really tall buildings, although we were on the 10th floor, it was kinda dark, not much of a view except city streets below, and not much sky!

Within a few blocks, there are movie theaters, malls, Sephora, Macy's, and tons of restaurants/Starbucks and about a fifteen minute walk away is the water front, where they have the Aquarium, cruise terminal, Great Wheel, Pike's Market etc....

By the way, if you like art, on the steps leading down from Pike's to the waterfront, there is a small stall selling original art work on silk - very reasonable prices - $10 for about a 10x12 - already matted - the artist is Vietnamese - his use of colors is captivating, and depicts mostly evocative scenes from his homeland - makes me want to visit...

As other reviewers have said, there are many homeless people and dodgy looking people all over downtown - rather creepy at night - I was never harmed, but the sheer number of people begging was rather off-putting - more congestion than any other city I have visited - including Los Angeles, San Francisco, New York, Boston, London, New Orleans - to name a few...

Room Tip: even on the 10th floor, we were dwarfed by the taller, newer buildings around....go as high as you c...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your trip to Seattle and our convenient location. Most importantly, we appreciate your compliments about our service. Thank you for providing us with feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I found my room fairly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Free Wifi was a great service for me and I was able to work with my laptop on the desk in the room. The location was excellent and I was able to walk to many of the Seattle attractions. The hotel was also the cheapest of reasonable choices that I found in the downtown area. I recommend this hotel to others travelling for personal or business reasons.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks for your review! We pride ourselves on providing guests with an amazing experience at amazing rates, and I’m happy to hear you appreciated that. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you were not going to spend a lot of time in a hotel but still wanted a place that had adequate business facilities and a decent size room, I would recommend the Roosevelt. It is presentable, has a good business centre and the rooms are large. I paid US$150 for a large executive room and felt like I was staying at the Hilton. The only problem with this hotel is it does not have F&B facilities so you need to go out for breakfast and other meals - which is not a problem in this central part of Seattle. It is well position for shopping, dining and 10 minutes walk from the famous Pike's market and waterfront.

Room Tip: Stay if you want value for money.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Legal_itinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for leaving a review. It is our priority to provide the best service and rooms that we can. I am pleased to read that your experience matched your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#34 of 102 in Seattle
2,363 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 102 in Seattle
1,781 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 102 in Seattle
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 102 in Seattle
1,930 reviews
Motif Seattle
#43 of 102 in Seattle
363 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#32 of 102 in Seattle
4,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Hotel

Address: 1531 7th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £135 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic and iconic hotel located at the corner of 7th & Pine, literally the heart of everything downtown Seattle has to offer. The Washington State Convention Center is one block away, Seattle's retail core including the flagship Nordstrom store is one block away, and the famous Pike Place market is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The vibrant restaurant scene of Capitol Hill, along with the burgeoning Amazon campus are both steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Roosevelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing