We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Roosevelt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Roosevelt Hotel
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

This is the place to stay in Seattle for a decent price it's walking distance to all the attractions about 20 minutes to the space needle 20 in the other direction to the ball parks 10 to the market lots of food and drink choices all around , shopping within minutes just a great location .
The hotel it's self is good however there is a big difference between rooms we had a room next door to our friends and it was night and day , ours was bright spacey had a desk and room to have drinks for 4 comfortably our friends was dark and felt crowded . Ice is only to be had on the second floor no place to eat or have a drink for the time being have heard that will change , the staff is super friendly and helpful overall I don't think you can beat this place for the price .

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bravewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
I am very happy that you appreciated so many aspects of our hotel. I hope you will come again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    706
    245
    85
    71
See reviews for
320
815
165
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff at The Roosevelt is very friendly and helpful. They gave us directions to various sites and recommended several excellent restaurants in the area.
The room was attractive but not large. The bed mattress was comfortable and the bathroom was luxurious but not large.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
I appreciate your kind words. It pleases me to read that you found our guest rooms comfortable. We eagerly await your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction, TX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We booked the Roosevelt Hotel for a post-cruise visit to Seattle for two couples. I'd booked it from Amoma.com Oops! They use European dating so Aug. 10 became Oct. 8 so there was no reservation for the day we arrived. They did fix the issue and we received our two rooms, but it took over an hour to get it straightened out! They did allow us to put all our bags into one of the two rooms which was ready before 11 AM (we left the cruise ship by 8 and got our rental car before going to the hotel). Loved the location. Not too far from the port and w/I walking distance of Pike's St. Market and the Chihuly Garden/Space Needle. Cheesecake Factory and a Starbucks both right across the street. Very convenient. Parking garage next door was very quick in getting the car in and out, but it was rather pricey. Starbucks coffee packets and a coffee maker in the room. Comfortable bed and full sized bath tub. After a small shower on a cruise, that was a nice treat. Check out was a breeze. No concerns. I'd recommend this hotel for a visit to downtown Seattle.

Room Tip: Our friends received a room on floor 6 or 7. It was much larger than ours on floor 14. Theirs had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank sherryhubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
I am very proud that our staff could rectify the reservation mix-up. I apologize for that issue. Friendly, professional service, a central location, and comfortable guest rooms are all qualities we strive to provide for our guests and I am incredibly happy to read that we came through for you! Thanks for your review and your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

no restaurant/bar in hotel. ask for a room away from elevator/housekeeping closet. fairly standard downtown hotel. three star/not four. large room/small bathroom. centrally located in downtown seattle.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from elevator/housekeeping closet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks for your very precise review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here one night before our cruise. Easy walking distance to the market and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but they do provide coffee in the foyer area. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite spacious. The reception staff were friendly No complaints - got what I expected for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to read you found our guest rooms comfortable, and our staff friendly - two very important features when choosing a hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at The Roosevelt. I had a room on the 20th floor with a great view of the Pike Place Market. The room was nice and cleanwith a comfortable bed. The hotel is surrounded by great bars and restaurants and within walking distance of all downtown attractions and the monorail to the Space Needle. This hotel is very easy to get to when using the light rail from the airport. I will definitely stay here again when in Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review! I'm glad you found our central location, great views, and comfortable guest rooms to your liking. We're honored you'd choose to stay with us again when visiting Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Roosevelt while we attended a baseball game at Safeco Field. We were especially impressed with the friendly and helpful front staff. Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The location is ideal -- close to shopping, restaurants and transportation. We would both definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to our friends! The only thing we missed was an onsite restaurant / Bar facilities, although there are lots of choices close by.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We really appreciate your recommendation to others, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#38 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Hotel

Property: The Roosevelt Hotel
Address: 1531 7th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic and iconic hotel located at the corner of 7th & Pine, literally the heart of everything downtown Seattle has to offer. The Washington State Convention Center is one block away, Seattle's retail core including the flagship Nordstrom store is one block away, and the famous Pike Place market is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The vibrant restaurant scene of Capitol Hill, along with the burgeoning Amazon campus are both steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your The Roosevelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing