We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airstream = Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skillet Street Food

Skillet Street Food
Ranked #1,258 of 4,057 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Airstream = Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

If you see the Skillet Street Food Airstream trailer pull over or walk over & get some great food! Comfort Food with a twist that won't disappoint. If you want to know where the trailer is at check them out on Facebook and get there now!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Enjoyed an evening with my wife's parents and another couple at the Skillet Diner. Overall, the experience was fun and enjoyable. The food is essentially American featuring unique interpretations of classic dishes and cocktails. We enjoyed a roasted beet side dish that was great. My wife had a chicken ceasar salad with kale instead of romaine that she's trying to replicate at home.

Our waiter was attentive and friendly. The price for several rounds of drinks and main courses for 6, including a 20% tip was in the $350 range. Not cheap, but not bad.

Parking is handy under the building.

Worth going back to.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeinsnoqualmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really great lunch option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We visited the Skillet truck that parks near the Northshore YMCA. It was excellent. The hamburger was juicy and bursting with flavor. I highly recommend their Poutine as well. The gravy is absolutely delicious. Just don't go there thinking you're getting off cheap because it is street food and definitely don't go if you're on a diet.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food from an unpretentious menu at very fair prices in a lively environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

This place is an absolute must not miss in Seattle. the patrons are mostly young Seattle-ites who do not mind waiting in the liquid sunshine outside to get in. Try to get there before 6 pm.
Parking in Seattle is often a challenge, this is no exception but there is pay parking around the corner on 14th, $5.00 for 2 hours. The staff is cheerful but efficient, just enough chit chat to make you feel welcomed without wasting time. The decor is eclectic quasi industrial, and the beverages are served in mason jars (yes, including wine) When you get past that, the food is absolutely superb. My wife had the special of the day, spaghetti with meatballs (pasta home made that day, and meatballs with a mix of beef and pork, absolutely delicious. A very creative breakfast menu is available all day but you have to see the rest for yourself. I would go back there. No reservations accepted, credit cards OK

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelpossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This place makes my mouth water.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I love the skillet! They have the best burgers and yummy fries. Now they have a stationary restaurant on 14th and union! Ahhh so delicious. Seriously don't pass it up.

It is a bit small, which is about the only thing that frustrates me about this place. Parking isn't easy to find either, but it is WORHT IT. The tables are close together, so you can hear your neighbors conversation. Try for a booth. They have iron skillets hanging around and you drink out mason jars. The atmosphere is modern and very unique.

They have a wide variety of alcoholic beverages.....beers, wines, and lots of mixed drinks.
All very good. The shakes are also extremely delicious, but very filling.

The best part is the food. The portions are very large. The plates range from $9-17ish. They have a wide variety of things from a scrumptious local meat burger with arugula and tasty fries to a waffle with fried chicken. They even have rabbit! Not to mention things like cinnamon rolls. I mean you really can't go wrong here. There is something for everyone. Try out the restaurant, or if you see the airstream rolling by don't miss it. SO GOOD!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingElderberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skillet Street Food also viewed

 

Been to Skillet Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing