We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, pleasant almosphere”
Review of Boom Noodle

Boom Noodle
Ranked #2,231 of 4,109 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Broadway / Capitol Hill
Cross street: 45th street
Port Townsend, Wa
Level Contributor
199 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant almosphere”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Enjoyed a lunch here on a warm, sunny day. Great to have a table at the outside wall, where the whole thing opened to the street. Because the restaurant is below street level, the sill acted as an arm rest. Fun to be part of the busy sidewalk but removed. A friend and I shared a fresh papaya sald and a Vietnamese beef noodle salad (aka bun at other establishments). Both were well prepared and tasty. The thin slices of beef in the sald, for example, were tender and flavorful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RestlessFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    33
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
1,097 reviews
657 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“capitol hill branch is where we went”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

industrial chic bargain bento box left me a little hungry such good steamed veggies though I had second try lemongrass lemonade a good spot when you're at the book store

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nycmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“delicious appetizers!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

First visit to this restaurant, I was pleasantly surprised after reading quite a few negative reviews from different rating sites. The tuna tacos were good, tuna was good but could have been a little more fresh. The gyoza & lettuce wraps were wonderful. I loved our first server, Peter. He gave good advice on the dishes & even found me a glass of red wine that was dry. His shift ended, the waitress who took over was one of these who only speaks to or looks at the guy when she comes by to see if things are ok. Whatever! At least she did check in though. Service was good enough - both servers brought everything they were asked for & very prompt. The food was presented attractively.

The restaurant was comfortable, atmosphere ok & not too noisy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tink360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle Area
Level Contributor
206 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“What happened?”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We have eaten here numerous times. We have (note past tense) loved eating lunch at the U Village, and have made special trips into the city just to eat here.

We have not returned for a few months, and decided we needed a Boom fix. Very disappointing. The whole place seems devoid of good supervision. Pacing of food ordered was off. An appetizer came with main dishes, and those did not even come out at the same time. The server was nice, but seemed distracted. The food runner was lacksadaisical.

And the recipes have been tweaked to become somewhat banal.

They have lost their edge. Sad to see.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Journeyfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Funky to find”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

not being from the area a bit challenging to find, but WOW, fantastic place. Service exceptional and they make most meals vegetarian friendly and have gluten free/vegan options as well. Fresh tasty well priced place, would love to go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KLMRN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boom Noodle also viewed

 

Been to Boom Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing