We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome venue”
Review of Benaroya Hall

Benaroya Hall
Ranked #9 of 443 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The new home of the Seattle Symphony.
Seattle
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome venue”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I live in Seattle and go to Benaroya for the National Geographic Live series. Every seat is good, the acoustics are great and it is easy to get to on the bus.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripper165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    72
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boys Choir”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went to see the Boys Choir holiday concert, amazing. We took the cheap seats in the back on the first balcony. Even with that, the seats were great. We could see everything going on the stage, and the sound, amazing. We have been to many other concerts there, and have not been disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the Best Concert Venues in the US”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Benaroya Hall is by far one of the best venues to see a concert of any musical genre. I have been there for the Seattle Symphony. I have been there for Emmy Lou Harris. It is worth your time to get on their mailing list for upcoming events. Look for special rates for certain events. Don't buy parking, as you can find better very near by. Great bar as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Went there to see IL Divo”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Awesome place. We sat up on the third tier so I could not see any faces but the sound was fabulous and was the show. What a beautiful hall. We will definately go there again, We would love to hear the Seattle Symphony there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aatpct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ten Grands so inspiring”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Not a bad seat in this music hall. We have symphony season tickets and also attended the Ten Grands to support music education for youth. Ten Grands had classical, pop, gospel and a mix. Loved the performance of 8 pianists at 2 pianos, as well as the masters performing their solos. Hey Jude finale had everyone on their feet joining in. What a wonderful performance and for a worthy cause.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Benaroya Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing