We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everyone loves Molly Moon”
Review of Molly Moon

Molly Moon
Ranked #17 of 137 Dessert in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Lake Union
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“everyone loves Molly Moon”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I go to Molly Moon at least once a week, and it is just like going to a church.

Even I am kinda lactose intolerance, I could not stop myself from going to Molly Moon! Trust me, this is kinda like the Voodoo Doughnut for Seattle and you should feel sorry for yourself if you haven't been to Molly Moon

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherman0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    42
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AWESOME ICE CREAM”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I love their ice cream... lots of unique flavors and super creamy! I got a trio of ice creams- salted caramel, maple walnut, and vanilla bean... perfect!

The staff were very friendly and nice. What a treat... looking forward to going there again when I am back in Seattle.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle area
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Platonic ideal of coffee ice cream”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Unlike many people, I do not get hankerings for ice cream. I also do not like coffee; it's too bitter. Having said that, it's worth a trip to Molly Moon's for coffee ice cream, which combines the two into a state of lusciousness so great that I kind of inhaled my order -- which was big enough for me and the friend with whom I visited. It's organic, and the waffle cones are made by hand.

Also, there's always an option for vegans, which is helpful. It's typically a sorbet, but apparently there are also some more milky things available, which I believe use either coconut milk or soy milk.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DealLovingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Large and tasty”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The portion was not just large, it was HUGE! I could barely finish my 2 scoops of mint and strawberry, although I have a very sweet tooth! Next time I would take my niece and nephews here, they would be overwhelm I’m sure. Beside the big amount, it was very delicious. And I didn’t have to wait at all for my ice cream, now reading at other reviews I can see how lucky I was.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I have no idea what the big deal is with Molly Moon's ice cream!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Try The Fainting Goat, try Parfait, try Mora on Bainbridge Island, do not try Ms Moon. The lines are long and the quality does not merit it. And I question calling her products organic. Seems like a mix may be involved in this product?? Who knows

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfoodieSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molly Moon also viewed

 

Been to Molly Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing