We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
445
531
179
72
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
531
179
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkhomeless peoplecourtyard roomspace needlegreat locationwithin walking distanceacross the streetfree bikespike place marketstreet noisebell townrooftop terraceopen the windowrestaurants and barsstay there againrooms are smallbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were very basic but very clean. Seattle is an expensive hotel city so this was reasonable. Easy walk to Pike place and all the downtown shopping and less than half an hour to Century Link field. My one and only complaint is the lack of WiFi in the rooms and a five dollar charge to use it in the lobby. Didn't get a chance to use the bikes but nice to know they are there. No air conditioning but they had a ceiling fan and a portable fan going in the room and that was enough to keep it cool in the 70 plus heat.

Room Tip: Courtyard is fairly quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Right from the booking through registration we were treated by friendly, professional, and knowledgable staff! This older hotel has been modernized, renovated, and is clean. The location is a mix of old and new.

Not large, but adequate, the rooms are clean. With a kitchenette dishes can be made available. Bicycles are available to borrow, as are umbrella's and shopping bags. An internet room is available in the lobby with four work stations. Excellent location, lots of restaurants on 2nd. Buses run right along 3rd so there is no shortage of transportation availability any time of the day. The hotel is located between Pike's Market and the Space Needle with shopping and China town also along the bus routes. It almost felt like home away from home!

Room Tip: Rooms are small but very comfortable and spotlessly clean. No air conditioning but adequate fans available.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRocksTryIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Nice place . Free bikes to use . Large room w fridge . Price was a little high . Nice place by day but many prostates and drug dealers at night time . Also vey loud at night . They offer parking at the rate of $18 per day parked . All in all nice stay but I could have gone without the redlight girls and the drug dealers

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

A nice hotel in a location within walking distance of Pikes Market (5 blocks), Light Rail stop (4 blocks) , NCL cruise terminal (4 blocks) and many restaurants. The hotel is well maintained and the desk staff very helpful and friendly. The only drawback would be there is no room air conditioning. This wasn't a problem for us since it was September, but could be a factor in the summer if the temps get in the 80's. No continental breakfast ( in-room coffee), but a local Artisan bakery 1 1/2 blocks away. About the least expensive hotel ($150) in the area if your catching a cruise ship.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldvsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We arrived at the Belltown Inn after dark for a two-day stay prior to going on an Alaskan cruise. The Inn is located adjacent to a rather seedy neighborhood which made us, and especially my partner very uncomfortable, so our first impression was not great. The Inn itself is old and downtriodden -- it has seen better days to be sure. The rooms are reasonably spacious but certainly not up to date. There were, for example no doors on our closets or cupboard, only old curtains. Moreover, the carpet and bed coverings seemed drab and dirty, and the room smelled musty. There is no air conditioning in the Inn, which probably would have been OK except that Seattle was warm and getting hotter in early-mid August when we arrived. So, that left us with the option of leaving our windows open to catch the breeze (we were on the top floor). Well and good, except that the hotel sits next to a busy intersection, with noisy vehicle and trolly traffic and we had a corner room. So the window-open option was not really viable, especially if you are a light sleeper. (You can also hear the street noise people from walking by below.) We stayed one night and checked out the next day since this was supposed to be part of a vacation for us and not an ordeal. On the plus-side the staff was friendly and helpful. When they asked why we were leaving, we told them it was the street noise (and left out the other things) and they gave us the impression that they had heard that rationale many times before. So, while the Belltown Inn seems to be a bargain relative to price, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: We can only conjecuture about where a good room would be in this Inn, but if you're a light sleeper, stay away from corner rooms directly on the street.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo34242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews