We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Price and An Excellent Room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belltown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belltown Inn
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Price and An Excellent Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed one night at Belltown Inn and wished it could have been longer. Very helpful staff at the desk. It was an excellent price and perfect for sightseeing. Our room was excellent as clean and updated. There was even free drinks in the fridge plus some popcorn! We even had a microwave in the room. What impressed us was that there were bikes we could have used and they were FREE. They also supplied reusable shopping bags that hotel customers could borrow and return. If we had stayed longer we would certainly have used the bikes. Overall an excellent hotel in a perfect location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joodeoxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    406
    154
    60
    39
See reviews for
100
433
143
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

I chose this hotel as I always do, for price and location. I was surprised at what a got: awesome deal. The hotel was in perfect spot. Walk to Pike Place, aquarium, cruise tours ect. Monorail to space needle near by as is light rail to airport. The room was great as well: very clean and updated. Equipped with a little kitchenette which came in handy for a budget trip. I could easily head back to room midday and have a box, nuked lunch and save money to have nice dinners. All for less than 70/ night through Expedia. Will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markymarkwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

My husband and I booked this to crash after a late night show at the Crocodile. I chose Belltown Inn because it was the least expensive, but this hotel turned out to be really cute, and so impressive that I will definitely stay here again!

We had a friend join us at the last minute, and since this hotel does not have rooms with 2 beds, we brought a Queen sized air mattress from home. It barely fit on the floor next to the bed. It worked fine as a last minute solution, but the room is really only big enough for 2 people. (The hotel staff tried to find a roll-away bed for us, but they did not have any more. I appreciate their attentiveness anyway.)

The bathroom was small, but well stocked with linens, soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. More importantly, it was super clean! As was the entire room, and hotel in general.

The kitchen area of the room has a sink, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee machine and cabinet space, but no dishes or utensils. If I was staying several days, I would go to the grocery store next door, and pick up a few snacks and drinks, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
The location is within walking distance to downtown, or Seattle Center. They also have complimentary bicycles which would be great in the summer!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

I was a little unsure about booking this hotel initially and it seemed so much cheaper than other hotels, so I thought there would be a catch. There wasn't! The room I had (standard queen) was impeccable, with fantastic amenities and extremely comfortable and spacious, even thoughtful touches like a free water, coke, diet coke & popcorn in my room and coffee facilities. The rooms are modern and equipped perfectly, though I did note that despite having cupboards and a microwave, there was no crockery or cutlery in the room. There is a charge for wifi, but you can obtain a free daily code from the reception - which worked in my room on the 4th floor. My only complaint was that the room was rather hot. There wasn't much air and even in November, I found it unbearably warm at night. I asked for a quiet room and was rewarded with a 4th floor courtyard facing room, which was very quiet. I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

When I booked my stay at the Belltown Inn I was told that I would have full access to their TWO parking garages when I checked in. While driving to the hotel I called to say that we were close and about to check in and I asked where we could park. The woman at the front desk said that there was a front space directly in front of the hotel and that we could park there for the night. When I walked in to check in the same woman said that we in fact COULD NOT park there and we would need to find somewhere else for the night. This confused me since less than two minutes before she said it was fine to park there. When I asked about the parking garages, she said they were full because all the parking passes were given out. This confused me more since the hotel was not busy at all and there were vacancies available. I was under the impression that all GUESTS got parking passes, this is not the case. I wouldn't have been so angered, if the woman at the front desk was up front about parking and if she was nicer. She was dumb as rock and not very nice at all.
We walked into the room and was surprised at how tiny it was. This didn't really bother me since we weren't visiting Seattle to stay in our room, we wanted to see all the sights! The only thing that was bothersome were the extremely thin walls. We could hear everything that went on outside. The bed mattress was also not very comfortable, very stiff. However, the room was warm and inviting, we visited in mid November.
All in all, the stay itself wasn't awful, but the hotel staff is less than accommodating. While trying to check out the next morning, two people were working the front desk and took their sweet time greeting me when I walked up and stood there, they saw me walking up to them and still let me stand there waiting.
After we checked out, one of the men at the front desk told us where to go get breakfast and told us where good coffee places were. The other guy ignored us completely. Unless you drive from Portland, OR to Seattle on a bike, the Belltown Inn is not very helpful with parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed there for 3 days and I really enjoyed everything there. Friendly staff, really clean rooms with all the amenities. I read other people's comments and noise was a big complaint with some of them but I found the noise was that of a large city, all within normal limits. There are good restaurants all around the area and walking distance is easy to everything. Most of all, I liked the friendly staff. I will definitely stay there the next time and will recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: If not from another city and are used to city noises, get a courtyard room. I like a lot of light an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington state
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The sign outside says "walk to everything", and you have easy access to downtown, the Seattle Center, Pike Place market, in addition to the clubs and restaurants in Belltown. Rooms are clean, bikes are free, and the staff is very helpful. Had a problem with parking which was resolved promptly. Given the high rates a few blocks away, I will stay here whenever I am spending time in the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nwfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#56 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#33 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Belltown
Inn at El Gaucho
Inn at El Gaucho
#37 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belltown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belltown Inn

Property: Belltown Inn
Address: 2301 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Belltown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the EMP and Sci-Fi museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Belltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belltown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing