We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, and Value”
Review of Belltown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belltown Inn
Ranked #48 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Belltown has evolved into a hip urban neighbourhood with many restaurants and bars easily accessible by foot from the Inn. In fact all of downtown is within walking distance. If you don't want to walk, the Inn will let you use one of their bikes. We were pleased with the Inn's friendly staff and the well kept facilities. Rooms and the corridors are clean as well as the outside area. We were in a courtyard facing room which is recommended if you want a more quiet room. Before arriving we were concerned about parking our car because of comments made by another TA reviewer. However, we parked our car for three days and nights in the parking lot without any problems. Parking in one of the allotted spots is $15.00/24hrs. This hotel is good value for the money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank fishnguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed at the Belltown-Inn last summer and the experience was great. The staff were extremely helpful. This is an ideal place if you are looking for something that is short-term on a monthly basis and close enough to the city. The rent is reasonable and you will certainly get your money's worth. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained. The only drawback (if any), is that it tends to get quite noisy at night with traffic and people yelling through the night - a trade-off that I am willing to make for convenience & reasonable prices. All in all a great place to stay at if you want to check out Seattle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

If you want to wake up at the crack of dawn to dog fights and incessant dog barking from the adjacent dog park then THIS IS YOUR HOTEL! Bed sucked, sheets sucked, street noise sucked. No Payperview movies. Maid was knocking on door b4 check out time. Sucked sucked sucked. Joke was on me, I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaggieMaeJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

It was one block away, parking across street is 30$ a day or 2 block down on 5th is 17$ a day, we went there. Room was clean and ok for 68$ from hotwire two star rating. You get two can pop , one bag microwave popcorn and water. If you want internet it is 5$ a day which is fast, resto near by, its near. I would come back here again, free bike rental.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gordonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed at the Belltown Inn for a long weekend in Seattle and wasn't impressed. There was no hotel parking left, so it was street parking or the parking lot across the street for an additional $15/day plus $11/night. When leaving the car there overnight I had to get up at 6:45AM to put the money in for 'day parking'. The room was overlooking a dog park so there was barking late at night and early morning plus the gun-shot sound of the buses going over metal grates. I suggest asking for a room on the other side of the hotel overlooking the courtyard. The wifi is for 2 devices only, but it's free so can't complain. The room and bathroom were large enough and very clean (room service every day). However, there is no hot water in the mornings, so shower at night. Overall, the cheapest option in the area and walking distance to everything, but there are a lot of things that could be improved. If you can find a cheaper option in this area, take it!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the courtyard. Try to get street parking rather than the parking lot. Street park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meganfeddema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The room is very basic. But the price was reasonable. Lack of security on the sliding door was a concern especially when the cleaner kept leaving the door unlocked. Street noise was loud and with no air conditioner it meant you were either hot or having to speak loudly. Positives were that it was fairly central with public transport around but everything was in walking distance anyway. Having a laundry on site was great too

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank cas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It's poor from the hotel's pictures. Actually, it's OK. The location is not far away downtown. I just walked to Pike Market around 10 minutes. The room space is ok, not small.The cleaning of room is good..

The rule of WiFi is not clear. When I checked and the receptionist gave me the WIFI information but there was not price. The second day I asked another receptionist and he said it's around $5 per day. But when I checked out, there is free.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escapeawayaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 103 in Seattle
1,558 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 103 in Seattle
2,375 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 103 in Seattle
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 103 in Seattle
2,282 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belltown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belltown Inn

Address: 2301 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £96 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belltown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the MoPOP museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belltown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing