We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and clean, no frills” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belltown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belltown Inn
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap and clean, no frills”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I travel in and out of Seattle often. Belltown Inn is a great place to stay if you are looking for a safe place to throw down your bags and hit the town. If you are looking for a hotel experience, this is not the place. Parking is horrible but doable. Stay off 3rd! Walk down to 2nd or 1st but stay off 3rd. The rooms are clean, staff is hit and miss but overall friendly. Price is usually the draw for a downtown Seattle stay, especially if you are just looking for a safe, clean place to sleep while you spend most of your time out enjoying Seattle.

Room Tip: Bring an eye mask if you like dark rooms. Most rooms face a courtyard that is always lit and the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeandLori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    404
    154
    60
    39
See reviews for
99
432
143
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I spent 30 days straight. I signed up for the $1500/month rate. Over all... okay place. But the bed covers, chair, and wall colors scream early 90s Blaa! Office help was helpful. Id stay there again but only using Hotwire rates. Using Hotwire choose the 3 start rate at $70/night youll probably get this place. I sure would pay anything over $100/night!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vatukarasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The location is great and you can really walk to all major Seattle downtown attractions. The neighborhood is a little shady (a lot of homeless people and beggars) and quite noisy (bars and therefore drunk people - especially during the weekend at 3am, a dog park across the street, main street with buses, thin walls & a lot of fornication). The price ain't that great either. The Wi-fi is terrible - I've been here a week and I already have a third username/password combination. The Wi-fi also disconnects all the time and is generally not very fast. The room service will not clean the dishes in the kitchenette. They will also always leave the sliding doors unlocked - so watch out for that. I would probably choose a different place to stay next time.

Room Tip: get a courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuKri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel. Belltown was a great area! Close to the space needle, the piers and the pike Street market. Tons of restaurants close. You can borrow bikes and umbrellas for the day. I found the room was great, clean, kitchenette. The street was pretty noisy on the weekend and the dog park was annoying (we overlooked bell street). Elevator could kind of get annoying but the rooftop patio was neat for a night cap. Would definitely stay here again, the staff was really nice! Parking is off site (I chose the underground a block away which costs $18!! Parking costs in this town!) this also can be a pain for loading/unloading your stuff. That's about it. (if you like Pho, Pholocal across the road is delighful). Enjoy!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Phulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed with my stay. Room key kept demagnitizing so I had to frequently visit the front desk. Walls are paper thin and you hear everything. You have to pay for internet and the televisions are tiny. The room, even with the heat off is hot - I visited in the winter!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bled, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I would highly recommend staying at this excellent hotel. All the personnel are ever so friendly and helpful, the hotel is centrally located, surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, the city`s most popular places of interest are within walking distance. A great value for money and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irena372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
329 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Belltown has evolved into a hip urban neighbourhood with many restaurants and bars easily accessible by foot from the Inn. In fact all of downtown is within walking distance. If you don't want to walk, the Inn will let you use one of their bikes. We were pleased with the Inn's friendly staff and the well kept facilities. Rooms and the corridors are clean as well as the outside area. We were in a courtyard facing room which is recommended if you want a more quiet room. Before arriving we were concerned about parking our car because of comments made by another TA reviewer. However, we parked our car for three days and nights in the parking lot without any problems. Parking in one of the allotted spots is $15.00/24hrs. This hotel is good value for the money.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank fishnguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#55 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Belltown
Inn at El Gaucho
Inn at El Gaucho
#37 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#34 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belltown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belltown Inn

Property: Belltown Inn
Address: 2301 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Belltown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the EMP and Sci-Fi museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Belltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belltown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing