We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
Review of Belltown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belltown Inn
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Belltown Inn and really enjoyed it. The location is fantastic (within walking distance to everything)! The room was small; but fit our needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    420
    155
    63
    39
See reviews for
104
447
153
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orovada, NV
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants,bars, and Pike Place Market, as well was the light rail station. The rooms were small and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The windows opened onto 3rd AV (no A/C) and the noise was constant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhorow1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Belltown Inn. It is excellently located as well as reasonably priced for the location. The room was clean with a ceiling fan for cooling. We didn't need any heating. The room was not large, but was quite adequate, especially considering we were out most of the time sight seeing. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Bicycles and helmets were available, first come first served. There were lots of restaurants and cafes in easy walking distance. We also walked to the Space Needle and Pike St Markets. There is a roof top terrace with a view and places to sit.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside courtyard room if you want it quiet. Our outside room, which had a lovely outlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWOzBalmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Location: it's very well located just 10 minutes from Pike Place Market, and withing walking distance of the space needle as well. In front and next to the hotel there are a couple of bus stops with plenty of routes going through here. In our case we just spent the night before a cruise and the bus in front took as directly to the port.
Hotel: the hotel is ok, it's clean but just acceptable. It has a small kitchen with a fridge. I see the room being awesome for students but just ok for a couple. If you get a good deal I recommend it just don't raise too much your expectations. See my pictures I think they give a pretty good idea. The bathroom and desk seem like they belong in a big chain hotel but the bed and closet seem more motel like. Also, there's a rooftop terrace that apparently is very popular for smoking.
In general, no complaints, we were comfortable but we just needed a no frills place to spend the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KNDC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I would give the Belltown Inn 5 stars because of the overall value of the hotel. It is in a good location for those who want to be in the middle of it all. We walked to everything (Pioneer square, Pike's Place, Space Needle) and didn't need to have a rental car or taxi. Even the light rail from the airport was not too troublesome to navigate. The front desk was helpful and we appreciate them holding our luggage for us on the last day (with no issues). The room amenities were nice too. In addition, the room was well serviced and clean. The only nit-picky things that were not awesome was the "pillow top" mattress that is really just a mattress cover and didn't lend to the type of sleep you'd expect from a pillow-top mattress. Also, the soap and shampoo had a strange smell so I'd recommend bringing your own toiletries. The market just next door was a great place to pick up anything forgotten back home. We did see some street weary locals (homeless??) but never felt unsafe. Just keep your wits about you...it is a big city after all. We didn't use the bicycles because we didn't feel our skills were up to the level needed to navigate the hilly, busy streets, but what a great thing to offer!!! Also, check out the rooftop deck at night and during the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I recently spent one night at the Belltown Inn with my daughter and we found it to be a great home base for walking to see the sights. They will even loan you a bicycle! Staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations--you are surrounded by great places to eat! Our room was small, but comfortable and very clean, with refrigerator, sink and microwave. Next time, I will ask for a room that opens onto the inner courtyard as that would be much more quiet; I am not accustomed to city noise and found that a bit bothersome through the open window. The weather was warm and lovely so we chose to open the window for the breeze. Also, the rooftop was awesome--we enjoyed our morning coffee up there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens to the inner courtyard rather than the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Definitely not familiar with the area, I looked for reviews on Tripadvisor that had great guest reviews. We found the hotel and within seconds of parking we were asked for money 3 times. We checked into the hotel and the staff was friendly. My husband and I proceeded to take our stuff upstairs. There was an incredibly strange odor on the 3rd floor. There was also a strong odor of cleanser. What was to be our room contained a bed that looked like a flattened blow up mattress and two airplane pillows. We were very disenchanted. My husband and I went to move the car to the $15 a day parking lot. Between the hotel and the parking lot we saw people sell drugs and do drugs. My husband said find us another hotel now. Within a few hours, I returned the room keys and the parking pass to a girl at the front desk. We stayed up on University Avenue instead. The next day I received a call stating I needed to return the parking pass or I would be charged an additional $25. Really? I already turned it back in and told her I was checking out the same day. So far I have only been charged the one night rental and the one day $15 parking fee. I hope users will read this before they book this hotel and not get into the same mess.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#58 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#60 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belltown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belltown Inn

Property: Belltown Inn
Address: 2301 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Belltown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the EMP and Sci-Fi museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Belltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belltown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing