We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
461
541
183
72
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
541
183
72
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park homeless people courtyard room space needle great location across the street within walking distance free bikes pike place market street noise bell town rooftop terrace open the window restaurants and bars stay there again small kitchenette bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is clean, and the staff is very helpful. The rooftop terrace is a great place to have your coffee or drink a glass of wine in the evening. Especially because the room has no view. My window was looking towards… another room. There must be rooms looking towards the street, so I would recommend asking for such a room. If it costs too much more, I don't think that it's worth it because there are so many things to do in Seattle. For me, the price is quite high, but this seems to be the normal in Seattle. Also, the location of the hotel is excellent. You can literally walk everywhere if you are not the laziest person in the world.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Varadinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Guest Services at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Varadinum,

Thank you for the recommendation. We do try to accommodate any guest requests. Many guests like the interior facing rooms since they are further from street noise. Our exterior facing rooms were recently outfitted with sound reducing double pane windows so they're quiet as well.
We are competitively priced for the neighborhood. Belltown is great for travelers and first time visitors. We have every type of cuisine available, and lots of Seattle history right here. Both Nirvana and Pearl Jam did some recording here in Belltown. Aside from the food and history we are also within ten minutes walking distance from all major attractions as well as the downtown shopping corridor.

Regards,
Chris
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Inn could not be a better choice when staying in Seattle. It is located in Belltown which has Greenwich Village vibe and is centrally located in downtown Seattle. It is an easy walk to many attractions, Pikes Place market, Seattle Center Park, and to the Westlake light rail station. There are several very nice restaurants nearby. Very nice refurbishment of the building with a very colorful exterior and smallish but very comfortable rooms. We did not ask about the types of rooms available as we just want to get settled and get out and explore, but our room was just great. Clean bathroom and very comfortable sleep. You can hear hallway noise but not room to room noise. The roof top is great for sunning, for a picnic lunch or for photos at night. The elevator does makes a strange series of noises between the 5th floor and the roof but gets you there safely. Super friendly staff who will suggest great eating spots and give directions. There are umbrellas and bicycles that are free to use. Just a very charming little hotel and priced reasonably for such a rapidly growing city.

Room Tip: Book well in advance
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you jer! We're delighted that you'll be staying with us again, and that you had a great time with us the first time too. We really appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Cheers!
Kelsey Asplund
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You can truly "walk to everything" in this convenient location! We were greeted by friendly, professional staff, we were so pleased with our beautiful room, we visited the very nice rooftop patio as soon as we dropped our bags off at our room to enjoy the nightime view. Throughly enjoyed our stay at the Belltown Inn!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback, Sandee V. I'm delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you especially for your note about the staff. We work hard to strive in customer service, and our Front Desk team will be delighted to hear your kind words.

Hope to see you again soon!
Cheers,
Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here just the one night and loved it and so were disappointed that we couldn't book for a couple more nights after our cruise - they were fully booked! The location is superb at so many levels - clean, tidy, welcoming and so well positioned within the community - and just walking distance to all sorts of places, venues, shops and the shoreline. We would definitely stay here again. In addition, we loved the rooftop space which was perfect for a drink or to eat one's takeaway, be if breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilvaSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, SilvaSee. I'm sorry we were unable to accommodate another night for you! We would love the opportunity to host again when your travels bring you back for a visit. Our location is truly unbeatable, we are within blocks of so many of Seattle's most popular attractions. For those looking to travel a bit further, our complimentary bicycles are perfect. Thank you so much for your feedback - we look forward to seeing you soon!

Best,
Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location conducive to walking (2.5 days in the area). Lots of nearby restaurants, bars, restaurants, CityPass attractions (Argosy, Aquarium, Space Needle, Chihuly, etc.), and sights. There's little market/grocer store things, one across the inn entrance and one across the street after turning and going left from the inn entrance. The inn also offers bikes on a first come first serve basis. There is a dog park across the street along with a giant public chess set and connect four Also, there's solid free wi-fi. When walking the area at night, be wary of the homeless who station near the bus stop/grocer store 1 road over in front of the inn entrance. There is an elevator and staircase to access rooms.
The room is small (perfect for purposes of a brief stay). Comfy bed + night stand and lamp, A/C, a mini fridge and mini microwave, a kitchenette with a sink + coffee maker, 1 toilet/sink+vanity/washer/wall mounter hair dryer, 1 decent closet space + hangers, a desk + lamp. There is a small outdoor area within the hotel perimeter. The lobby has lots of seating, some water, and maps.
Staff are friendly, helpful, and thoughtful. Ask for help about transportation services if you need rides to/from the airport.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback, Kris L. I'm so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and trip to Seattle. Our complimentary bicycles are definitely a great way to explore the city. Thank you especially for your note about the staff - they will be thrilled to hear your kind words.

Thanks for staying with us,
Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews