We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feedback”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown
Ranked #86 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Assefa A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

You do get what you pay for - this is very much a budget hotel on a main and busy road. The location is good if you have a car as you can access the city very quickly. But the internet is very SLOW - I called a few times to have it restarted and it was still not working...it would come and go. Breakfast is simple and pretty much a lot of sugar! But the rooms have cable tv, are clean and have coffee in the room. There is also a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

When we called in to make a reservation the man said they had a hot tub and it was working NO it was not!!
We stayed here for work and was sad to find out that their INDOOR pool and spa was closed for the winter. Now this made NO since to me, WHY, its winter and of course I want to soak in the hot tub/spa it is COLD outside and travlers like to relax in a hot tub ecpecially when your ad said you have one. They did upgrade us to a room with a jetted tub. At first they tried to charge us to do it, but in the end we were able to get the $499.00 room for the cost in the ad for $79.00. Which made up for not being able to use the spa. Thank you Days Inn we will come stay again because you didn't charge us for the upgrade.
The room itself was clean and we were able to walk out on the roof. There was no bad smell and their bed was firm but still soft. I was surprised how quiet the room was especially since it is off a bust road.
The breakfast was very nice, they have hot scramble eggs and sausage patties along with waffles coffee and juice. They also had cold and hot cereal with baked goods. Now this is what I call breakfast!! They even had real plates and silverware not what I have seen in other hotels. NIce job Days Inn!! THis hotel is located just blocks from the Space needle so we were able to walk around and check out the area while we waited to get into our room. Over all I have to say this is a nice hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Room had cards that said "if you forgot something they'd be glad to get it for you. WRONG. I asked for mouthwash. reply was they were out so then I ask for toothpaste just to see if you could get a toiletry you may have forgot. answer was no they were out.
I was staying in that area for a wedding and needed to press my outfit. No iron or board, when I called they said they had one at the office but I had to come and get it myself. Also there was no washclothes or hand towels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

All in all an advise for every roadtripper! Clean and bright room with all facilities for a pleasant stay. The breakfast was a little poor in comparison to my other Days Inn experiences!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#83 of 104 in Seattle
453 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#70 of 104 in Seattle
808 reviews
Bellevue
The College Inn
The College Inn
#94 of 104 in Seattle
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown

Address: 9100 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-3924 (Formerly Days Inn Seattle - Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £65 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle - Midtown Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing