We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were fine but the location was not in the best area...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown
Ranked #87 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here on our recent trip to Seattle, and when we checked in around 1230am the guy at the front desk told us our reservation was canceled. They never attempted to contact us or anything to let us know, or anything like that. He said we were lucky because we got one of the last rooms, even though there was clearly a lot still avalible. The room was pretty spartain, TV coffee pot, small bathroom, hard bed. Your run of the mill days inn. The breakfast sucked, you could frosted flakes, rasin bran, coffe , toast, or an apple.

Weird side note - I'm pretty sure the room we stayed in used to be 1/2 of a bigger room, because the wall had capped plumbing for a toilet and bath in the corner and a fan in the ceiling. This was of course in addition to the normal very tiny restroom that the room had.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank skylinrcr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia L K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Assefa A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

You do get what you pay for - this is very much a budget hotel on a main and busy road. The location is good if you have a car as you can access the city very quickly. But the internet is very SLOW - I called a few times to have it restarted and it was still not working...it would come and go. Breakfast is simple and pretty much a lot of sugar! But the rooms have cable tv, are clean and have coffee in the room. There is also a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

When we called in to make a reservation the man said they had a hot tub and it was working NO it was not!!
We stayed here for work and was sad to find out that their INDOOR pool and spa was closed for the winter. Now this made NO since to me, WHY, its winter and of course I want to soak in the hot tub/spa it is COLD outside and travlers like to relax in a hot tub ecpecially when your ad said you have one. They did upgrade us to a room with a jetted tub. At first they tried to charge us to do it, but in the end we were able to get the $499.00 room for the cost in the ad for $79.00. Which made up for not being able to use the spa. Thank you Days Inn we will come stay again because you didn't charge us for the upgrade.
The room itself was clean and we were able to walk out on the roof. There was no bad smell and their bed was firm but still soft. I was surprised how quiet the room was especially since it is off a bust road.
The breakfast was very nice, they have hot scramble eggs and sausage patties along with waffles coffee and juice. They also had cold and hot cereal with baked goods. Now this is what I call breakfast!! They even had real plates and silverware not what I have seen in other hotels. NIce job Days Inn!! THis hotel is located just blocks from the Space needle so we were able to walk around and check out the area while we waited to get into our room. Over all I have to say this is a nice hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Days Inn Seattle North
#84 of 104 in Seattle
460 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
The College Inn
The College Inn
#95 of 104 in Seattle
100 reviews
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#70 of 104 in Seattle
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown

Address: 9100 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-3924 (Formerly Days Inn Seattle - Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £54 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle - Midtown Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing