We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown
Ranked #84 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    131
    127
    52
    56
See reviews for
147
88
50
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

There were dents in the shower, the shower curtain was falling down. Smelled like cleaner. Linens cleaned. Pretty clean we can stay here I thought. The next morning the room smelled awful, like the worst port-a-potty ever. Figured it was our fish bait so we put it in the car. Go to the car, there is literally a junkie passes out with his car running and drugs and needles in his hand. I go tell the front desk and when I leave a while later the guy was just hanging out in the parking lot, although awake now. We come back after a few hours and the room is unbearable. The smell is like the nastiest pooh ever. I sniff and sniff. Its the fridge. Which is still working. I tell the front desk and they take the fridge out. No room upgrade no refund no new fridge even. And the carpet in the little fridge cubby stil stunk awful. It was the worst smell ever. And I had to sleep here with my poor children. Never stay at a days inn again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mammabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were very disappointed. The upgrade to the face of the facility and my expectation because of the name were sorely missed. The amenities we expected in the room were missing - no closet (hanging bar attached to wall), one lamp beside the bed, poorly upgraded paint on walls windows and doors did not work properly. The tub and shower were heavily stained and encrusted to name a few items.
The reservation line is outsourced to a site with people who do not understand the language well; I had to ask to have information repeated numerous times and I needed to repeat my answers often. We are not well versed in the names of the locations so the site we were requesting was not where our reservations were made. Apparently there are more than one Days Inn on Hwy 99 / Aurora Ave in the Seattle area. I specifically asked for the Days Inn near Shoreline. We did get a phone call from the company the morning of our stay to confirm our reservation and I repeated the request for "Shoreline" although I agreed that it was on Hwy 99 / Aurora Ave. When we arrived at the Days Inn we thought we had reservations at (8:30pm) we were told that we did not have reservations there. The clerk dialed the number of the other Days Inn on Aurora and he confirmed that we did in fact have confirmed reservations there and they could not transfer the reservation to the hotel we were standing in since, even though they are the same name, they are not affiliated. The hotel we had reservations at was 20-30min down Hwy 99 in the XXX district.
I will never stay at a Days Inn again and I will recommend that my friends and family do the same.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A good place to stay if you have business in the University District or north; it's only a 10-minute drive (when traffic allows) to the University. It is on a noisy road, so ask if there is a room in the 300 building; it's really quiet there, and the rooms have balconies where you can sit and enjoy the outdoors without all the noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was on business in Seattle and my company has a direct bill set up with Days Inn hotels, so i did not get to go to a Hilton or Hyatt. But this hotel had all i needed it was clean,safe, and if i was needing a couple of nights on budget this would be my first stop. Now lets hope my next Days Inn is just as well in Ellensburg.

Onlys cons was that it is an outdoor property, but there was not any smoke odor coming into the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#86 of 101 in Seattle
419 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#71 of 101 in Seattle
719 reviews
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown

Property: Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown
Address: 9100 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-3924 (Formerly Days Inn Seattle - Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle - Midtown Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing