We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K. accomodation for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown
Ranked #86 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I selected this hotel because it was more affordable than those downtown but reasonably accessible to downtown. This turned out to be the case. The bus was just across the street. The hotel was clean, but not new. My complaints would be that the wifi was not reliable (I had trouble connecting most days.) My other complaint is the breakfast, which included moldy oranges and discolored eggs -- quite off-putting. Other aspects of the breakfast were o.k. -- cereal, coffee, toast. I would suggest they drop the fruit if it is not going to be fresh (or just offer a serving bowl with canned fruit). I am not sure what the problem with the eggs was. Maybe a bad batch or something. Service was o.k., but not especially friendly -- I am fine with that as long as there are not problems to deal with. I would stay here again. Just hope they take the hint on the breakfasts and put a bit more effort into that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OttawaRose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I booked my son into this 'hotel' for 2 nights as a gift.

He arrived on Friday evening but they refused the reservation on the basis that it was my name on the credit card which paid for the booking. This left him with nowhere to stay late on a Friday evening in Seattle - and informed him they would still charge my credit card !!!

Absolutely disgraceful from a hotel - do not book with these people.

Room Tip: yes, find a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kieran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Set off this morning at 7am from England, reservation made 4 months ago. Got there at gone 8pm (3am by my bodyclock) to be told my reservation had been cancelled. Apprently they had ran my credit card for the $800 odd bill and had found insufficient funds so sold on my room. I've checked that card same day and it has £6800 available funds on it so can only presume it was Barclays fraud prevention. I only entered that CC at the time of booking anyway, since then I purchased a travel card in USD that would have been used for payment.

I feel very let down. Randy was very belittling and unsympathetic. No offer to look elsewhere in the Days Inn network or use his phone etc. Actively ignored me when someone else came in. Ended up having to book 3 other hotels to cover my 6 day stretch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Panimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

For the price I expected the TV to actually have channels we could watch, wi-fi that was faster than practically non existent, and a breakfast that was mostly edible. Silly me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pinkfox101
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#84 of 102 in Seattle
438 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#71 of 102 in Seattle
756 reviews
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown

Address: 9100 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-3924 (Formerly Days Inn Seattle - Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: £70 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seattle North of Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle - Midtown Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing