We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$526
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$331
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$549
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,162)
Filter reviews
2,162 results
Traveller rating
1,608
388
107
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,608
388
107
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbookstore barspa suitepike place marketwine hourpioneer squareseattle art museumboutique hotelfront desk staffferris wheelhappy hourmini barbottle of champagnefew blocksan upgradewe've stayedwonderful hotelsitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,353 - 1,358 of 2,162 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed in the Fireplace Suite. Needless to say, it was expensive but well worth the price. They provide you with 1 duraflame log per night. The room was spacious, very clean/comfortable, and the service was impeccable. The food at the hotel bar/restaurant was very affordable and delicious. The location is prime because you are walking distance from the Pike's, piers, shops, restaurants, museums, transit lines. I love Seattle!

Room Tip: Rooms are not cheap at the Alexis, but a friend found a decent deal on discount website (travelocity).
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Our In Touch loyalty program is a great way to make the most of your stay and your wallet--like $10 off the minibar, complimentary upgrades when available, and you'll earn points towards free stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed here with my family over NYE and it was great. We had a suite. The room was well thought out. Had great decor and was very spacious. Location was good as well. Parking was tough but it is basically everywhere downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thanks for ringing in the New Year with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed at The Alexis Saturday March 16th and they never let us down! We had stayed there just three weeks prior and just had to come back sooner for some relaxation, fun and some of the best guest services I have ever experienced! Monika, the agent that checked us in was amazing. She is always so sweet and pleasant. I have heard she has worked there for ten years! We had an executive suite which was beautifully appointed with a separate bedroom and a large living area. The bottle of wine with our OPR package was a nice touch and the cheese and cracker tray was a delight! We had yet another yummy breakfast at the Library Bistro where our waiter "Bones" was very hospitable. Thanks again to the entire staff here, we love it and Alexis is our favorite place to stay in Seattle when we want to escape :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvmyshihtzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

A big ole' thank you from all of us at the Alexis for your thoughtful review, and for returning again and again--it's the interactions with guests that keep us coming to work for as long as Monika (13 years!) and still loving it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Business often takes me to Seattle, which is fortunate since it's truly one of my favorite cities in the country. The breath-taking views, and the friendly people there make it a pleasure to visit. And forget what you're heard about Seattle being so rainy - more often that note, the weather has been sunny and warm there.

Another reason I enjoy Seattle is the wonderful Alexis Hotel. Located in the Pioneer Square area, The Alexis is really a jewel when it comes to hotels. It's located a few blocks from Pike's Market, and provides everything a travelers wants in a hotel: courteous staff, clean rooms, early checking, etc. It's also reasonably priced and is home to the Library Bistro - a great please for a cocktail and a bite after a long day!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaxon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Shh--the sunshine is our best kept secret ; ) But we're always happy to share it with our guests--and we're glad you're one of them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

It was a great pleasure to stay at the Kimpton in Seattle! Check-in was very professional and fast, and although we arrived around noon, we could check in immediately. Our room was spacious and beautiful, the bed comfortable and the bathroom well equipped. We had breakfast in the Library, which was fantastic, their granola is delicious. They also have great background music during breakfast. Barfood at the bar was decent and all the staff was always very friendly and helpful. We used the WiFi from the North Face Store which was direct under our room. We highly recommend the Kimpton!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank in-style-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

That housemade granola is the perfect comfort food for chilly Seattle mornings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews