We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We selected the Alexis due to it being a Kimpton hotel as we have had great experiances with them. This hotel as a joy! We selected the Executive Suite and it was incredible. 775 sq foot room with a seperate King Bedroom, enormous living room, full size dining room table, bar, desk area all in a corner room setting. The location in downtown Seattle is also amazing as it put us in an area we had not really stayed before (we were always up around 5th ave and Pike. This is closer to the market, pioneer square and it enabled us to try a lot of smaller places we had not been to before for dinner and drinks.

Can't say enough about the staff! Extrmely nice and helpful. The Bookstore Bar and Cafe is also a joy for drinks and dinner.

All around, we can't say enough and will absolutely be going back in the future.

Room Tip: Go for the corner rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rleb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thanks rleb22 for writing a review about your stay! Aren't the Executive Suites beautiful?? They are one of our most popular rooms that guests like to reserve. Having the long dinner tables in the rooms make for hosting small gatherings or even just ordering room service and having a romantic meal in. I'm glad you were able to dine at the Bookstore Bar and Cafe! With the beautiful expansion and the new winter menu, our restaurant has been a big hit. Well we hope to have you back for another amazing weekend!

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,497
    366
    100
    32
    23
See reviews for
361
852
113
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I recently made reservations for my wife and three of her friends at the Alexis Hotel in Seattle. I wanted this to be a very special gift so I made my reservations through my Kimpton membership. The reservation process could not have been easier. Soon thereafter, I was contacted by Kimpton via email to confirm my reservation and then I was contacted by Adela Lee, the Hotel and Restaurant Operations Coordinator. I told her this was a special "girls night out" gift and asked if she would do her best to provide the largest suite available. Not only did the room and balcony far exceed my expectations, Adela went the extra mile by providing complimentary champaign and chocolates upon my wife and friends' arrival. The Alexis staff always greeted my wife and friends by name and their stay was "first cabin" from start to finish. Needless to say, I earned mucho praise. Thank you Adela and all of the employees of the Alexis Hotel. it's no wonder President Clinton used to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CZProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
This sounds like the ladies had a wonderful stay! What a sweet gift to give your wife. I'm so happy to see that Adela was able to get them into a large room, and better yet, some goodies to celebrate with! I know that one of her favorite things is to make sure our guests are having the best of times and that they leave with smiles on their faces. So I hope that maybe you and your wife can join us for a trip sometime! Then we can show you personally, the Alexis Experience. Take care!

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Traveling as much as I do has left me as somewhat of an expert at the travel game and there is no question that if you’re looking for the best place to call home when you’re not at home it’s the Hotel Alexis in Seattle. The staff is incredible welcoming, the warm and witty hello’s from Britta & the front desk team, the exceptional cocktails from Steve at the Book Store Bar and just when you thought it couldn’t get any better BAM you open in the door to the rooms and it just got better. The rooms are exceptional and the personal touch is best in class! It is a must stay even if you live in Seattle!

Room Tip: If a suite upgrade is available pay a few extra bucks so worth it the suites are so cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_lew41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Well BAM, thanks! We like to hear that our most traveled guests can find themselves home here at the Alexis. I bet it must be hard to travel so much and needing to find somewhere that makes you happy. I'm glad to hear that we do that here for you! And Britta does have her witty hellos, which I feel goes very well with Stevens exceptional cocktails in the new Bookstore Bar and Cafe! Thank you again for taking the time to write a wonderful review for us. Hope to see you again soon!

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed with some buddies for a bachelor party, really great place. Super clean, staff was very friendly. Victoria at the front desk was especially really nice, having to deal with a bunch of intoxicated bros! Ill make sure your bud calls you!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gongshow19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thanks gongshow19, for sharing your stay with us! I'm glad to see that you and your friends had a good time here. A really good time! We wish you all the best for the wedding, and hopefully we will see you guys again sometime.

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was our first visit to this particular hotel. We were traveling with our teenage daughter, looking at colleges. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was exceedingly room and made our 17 year old very happy to not be sharing a room with us! The room was clean, nicely appointed and quiet. Location is great given the proximity to Pike's Place Market. There is complimentary hot cocoa and vino in the lobby from 5 to 6. We tried happy hour and enjoyed fresh oysters and a nice $10 manhattan. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thanks Lisa C for considering the Alexis Hotel a gem! I'm glad that everyone enjoyed the room, especially your daughter. Our One Bedroom Suites do tend to wow our guests with their size. But best part is making everyone in the room happy! The happy hour in the Bookstore Bar and Cafe is pretty great, huh? The fresh oysters are a big happy hour hit at $1 an oyster. Pretty great! Well we hope to see you and your family again! Maybe more often if your daughter chooses a collage up here? Till next time!

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

In my opinion, The Alexis is the best hotel in Seattle, for several reasons: 1. The rooms themselves are five star luxury (I'm a complete hotel snob, so trust me on this one); 2. The facilities are beautiful (great lobby, great free wine happy hour everyday, and incredible bar/bistro "the library" it was incredible. Seattle is a tone full of great food and restaurants, and I ate at many if them including the highly touted "walrus and carpenter." Levers place I ate was great, but the two best meals I had were at the library and if you like bourbon or scotch, forget about it -- one of the best selections I've ever seen; location: you are about two short city blocks from the Pike Market, another two blocks in the other direction from Pioneer Square, a couple of. Locks from the ferries, we even walked to the space needle from the hotel. Finally, and equally important to all other factors, every member of the Alexis staff is just about the friendliest and most helpful person you could expect to meet. Special shout out to the concierge Keith -- he's a great guy and got us into several high demand restaurants at the last minute. If you're debating about whether to stay at the Alexis -- stop now and just reserve your room.

Room Tip: Honeymoon saw we is an awesome room the bathroom alone is as big as the standard rooms in the Sofite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
I'm so glad to hear that you had an incredible time here! It looks like the Library Bistro was one of your favorite parts about your stay. The Bistro was a wonderful restaurant and will be greatly missed! We hope that you come back again and try out our new restaurant, the Bookstore Bar and Cafe. We expanded the old bar into a full size restaurant, and its been such a great hit! Still all of the delicious food with a new classic ambiance. So we hope you get to try it and tell us how you like it! Thank you Kyle R for writing such a great review for the hotel and we hope to see you back soon!

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The honeymoon hasn't ended….my relationship with the Alexis is still at 'that stage' even after countless visits. One year I think I stayed 60 nights, another year maybe only 10, and this year so far only 3. It's incredible to walk into the hotel and be greeted the way The Alexis front desk team greets you - as if you're long lost family. And it truly is welcoming. And it doesn't matter if it's raining outside and a little dreary - you wouldn't know it. And the rooms. And the beds. And the team that works the front door - Anthony! I think you're amazing! Room service - that's how I'll summarize this 'service'. The Alexis truly is an organization that thrives on 'how can I serve you' and you feel it in everything they do and say. If you're looking for that type of 'relationship' - it's a match made in heaven.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LivingOutLoud2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
How wonderful, thanks LinvingOutLoud2012!! That is so great to hear! Anthony is definitely amazing, one our best Valets here at the hotel. My favorite part of this review is the mention of our strive for the best "how can I serve you." You are very correct in that! Our team members do their very best to make our guests happy and I'm so ecstatic that it shows! I hope that the honeymoon feeling never ends with us, and we will continue to keep our "relationship" going strong. :) Come back and visit soon!

Jenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 101 in Seattle
3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,643 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Alexis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Alexis Hotel

Property: Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Address: 1007 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98104-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#8 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Alexis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consistently on Conde Nast's Gold List, Kimpton Alexis Hotel knows how to raise the bar with stand out hospitality and amenities (including Amazon Echo Dots in every room and suite) making it the ultimate luxury boutique hotel in Seattle. The hotel's commitment to the Seattle arts community and its savvy, unfaltering service combine to make this Kimpton Hotel a unique downtown destination. Near the waterfront, the Kimpton Alexis Hotel is close to Pioneer Square & the Stadium District, Pike Place Market, the Seattle waterfront and the Seattle Art Museum. Adjacent to the hotel is the intimate Author's Corner & Bookstore Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Alexis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing