We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$526
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$331
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$549
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,162)
Filter reviews
2,162 results
Traveller rating
1,608
388
107
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,608
388
107
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbookstore barspa suitepike place marketwine hourpioneer squareseattle art museumboutique hotelfront desk staffferris wheelhappy hourmini barbottle of champagnefew blocksan upgradewe've stayedwonderful hotelsitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 2,162 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Everything about the Alexis is AMAZING. I booked a stay here for my anniversary and I LOVED it. My husband usually finds a MILLION things to compain about at a hotel but he LOVED it too! The staff was so friendly, all of you ROCK! Monica at the front desk, thank you for helping me make my anniversary perfect with that special touch ;) It was a magical weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Well thank you so much Stephanie T! We always love to hear when guests enjoy their stay, and it looks like you did just that. I'm happy to hear that we even won over your husband; that's fantastic! Isn't Monika wonderful?! She will definitely be happy to hear that you two had a magical weekend. We happy anniversary and we can't wait to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is the first Kimpton hotel we have stayed at and our first visit to Seattle. I cannot stress enough how fantastic our experience was. They upgraded our room to a King suite because the hotel was not full, we walked into our "room" which had two hallways, a living room, two bathrooms etc... and we called down to just make doubly sure there was no mistake and we were not going to get charged more. Haha. The staff was amazing, every time we walked out the hotel or entered the door was held for us, every afternoon wine and snacks were served to us in the lobby. The restaurant in the hotel was terrific and the location of the Alexis is PERFECT for grabbing the ferry to one of the islands, visiting Pioneer square or Pikes market. Definitely go to the Pink Room near Pikes market (it is one alley up from the market and only marked by a pink door)-fabulous Italian food or for breakfast there is a Crumpet Coffee shop just around the corner from Pikes market that is truly like being in an English Tea shop-crumpets are made right there and though we didn't order any of the many choices of tea, the cappuccinos were fantastic!

Room Tip: See if there are any specials for the King suite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Well it does look like you had a fantastic time. Thank you so much for sharing your first ever adventure in Seattle! And your very first Kimpton experience! As you mentioned, location is a big factor that we have. Being close to the Pike Place Market, the ferry terminal, and also Pioneer Square and the stadiums, is such a convenience for our guests. So thank you for sharing those notes and taking advantage of all that is around us! I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I recently stayed at The Palace Hotel in San Francisco, which was very nice. But the Alexis was far better. Everything about the wonderful experience made an impression that I shared with others. I came for work, but the hotel stay made it feel like a vacation! What a treat!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank VaW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you so much VaW2014 for taking the time to write this great review of your stay! Best part was, you came for work and it felt like vacation. That is so awesome! We love to hear when guests leave happy and love it even better when they share their experience with others. Thank you so much for being our guests and we hope to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nicely placed downtown Seattle location, close to the waterfront, pike place market, Seattle Art Museum, etc, basically very walkable amongst most sites. Front desk staff were warm, helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and felt spacious with lots of goodies in the minibar if you wished, they had two places on site for eating and drinking (that bar with the whiskey selection was awesome!) of course room service...beds were comfortable and cozy, made it tough to rise for the next day but saying this in a good way. A nice getaway for that taken care of feeling.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianS779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks AdrianS779 for sharing your stay with us! It looks like you had a little stay-cation with us...that's fantastic! Sometimes you just need those every once in a while. Well we sure do hope to see you again for another downtown adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location for sight seeing in Seattle. Almost every main attraction is within walking distance or a short monorail ride.
The staff is super friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Corner room was nice. We needed two beds so one of the more elite suites was not an option.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MrWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay MrWitt! Our location is pretty key for any traveler coming to Seattle. It's nice to be just down the street from Pike Place Market and a hop skip and a jump from the waterfront. Well we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews