We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay to experience downtown Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Our family of 5 stayed here for 4 days. I was reluctant to stay in a boutique style hotel with 3 teenage boys!! but here is what worked. It is close to the Pike street market (we ate there every day), Original Starbucks, Seattle Art Museum and we walked to the Pier and to Pioneer Square. I grew up in Seattle and wanted my family to experience what Seattle was like. I didn't want the distractions of a pool and video games in the hotel...because they would of wanted to hang out there. We spent four days walking around and exploring the city! The Hotel has an historical feel and the only complaint I had was there were no ice machines, you had to ask for ice to be brought to your room.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,892 - 1,898 of 2,116 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2010

We do priceline all the time and usually stay in a starwood property and was surprised to be placed at the Alexis. The room is huge and very nice and personal, I hear they are all diferent. Very romantic and detailed. Parking is exspensive, as in all of downtown and the only negative is the distance to the downtown shopping area is about 15 min walking, The usual Seattle bums are around so that is why I'm not in love the location. The beds are great, much better than the Westin we just switched from. Many resturants are close, McCormicks 1/2 a block away was very good for dinner. This is a beautiful, old, artsy hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolynschut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

We travel a lot and have stayed in so many hotels, but Alexis Hotel was by far the best! We stayed in President Suite and it was just gorgeous! Extremely spacious with lovely furniture and super comfy bedding! They also prepared us a nice playpen so that our 8months old son could sleep safe. The location was excellent as well. I had made some special arrangement for my spouse birthday and it went really well. It sure was a memorable stay and we WILL come back to this hotel!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunwaterlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

What a lovely hotel. My room - 437 - was the size of an apartment. A hallway, dining/living area and separate bedroom - all with stunning views of the sea and Cascade mountains. On the walls, lots of original artwork. Decor muted and expensive. Furniture heavy and plush. This is how it should be. Competent, unobtrusive staff who know their way around the city as well. Best of all, quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrimshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We stayed one night in the Alexis as a little getaway weekend. Our stay couldn't have been better. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bar staff, especially so. Excellent selection of top shelf, small batch whiskey and scotch.

The location is excellent too!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jafware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Spent Valentine's at the Alexis Hotel with my wife. It was a very magical stay. They rolled out the red carpet for Valentine's with a special dinner menu, and breakfast menu the following morning. They had champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, flowers, and a personalized note from me to my beautiful wife in the room before we arrived. Everything about the Alexis Hotel was great. I am planning on returning for another get-away with my wife.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken-in-Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

My friend and I stayed at this hotel a few years ago. The room was clean and a good size. The staff were very friendly and glad to help.

Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
Thank AmandaB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Paramount Hotel
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Alexis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Alexis Hotel

Address: 1007 First Ave., Seattle, WA 98104-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Business Hotel in Seattle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#8 Green Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £167 - £515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Alexis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consistently on Conde Nast's Gold List, Kimpton Alexis Hotel knows how to raise the bar with stand out hospitality and amenities (including Amazon Echo Dots in every room and suite) making it the ultimate luxury boutique hotel in Seattle. The hotel's commitment to the Seattle arts community and its savvy, unfaltering service combine to make this Kimpton Hotel a unique downtown destination. Near the waterfront, the Kimpton Alexis Hotel is close to Pioneer Square & the Stadium District, Pike Place Market, the Seattle waterfront and the Seattle Art Museum. Adjacent to the hotel is the intimate Author's Corner & Bookstore Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Alexis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing