We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Gift Show at Convention Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visiting Gift Show at Convention Center”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Amazing motel, amazing staff. Loved the pillowtop beds, beautiful rooms, very quiet. Big screen TV, refrigerator, coffee pot, all added to comfort. Squeaky clean room and nice size. We enjoyed dining at the Dragonfish restaurant for great food and reasonable pricing. Felt right at home and appreciated secure valet parking. Assistance is all around w/ staff waiting to help on all levels. Very close to all downtown shopping and exploring. It was a wonderful hotel, but not intimidating or snobbish. Generally, when we stay at a downtown Seattle hotel, we are happy to be getting back to our own homes and beds, but with Paramount, we were sorry we didn't have a few more days. It was that comfortable and amazing. Will definitely be booking with Paramount again soon.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor, very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for your glowing review! We really appreciate it. We're so happy you found our hotel comfortable and accommodating on your recent trip. We would love to have you stay with us again if you should visit Seattle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    506
    66
    27
    15
See reviews for
301
669
98
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The location is EXCELLENT, the staff is friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable, and helpful, the beds are heavenly. The restaurant (Dragonfish) has amazing food, and a wonderful happy hour small plates menu, though it can get quite busy, the hostess just took our room number and called us when our reservation was ready. One of my favorite places to stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBDtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable and our staff helpful and friendly. We're happy you were able to dine at Dragonfish, too. I will be sure to pass this review on to our team members. They will be very happy to hear. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We have stayed at the Paramount Hotel in downtown Seattle for many years both for business and pleasure at different times of the year. We have always enjoyed our stay and the staff (from Ms. Edwards in Sales to the front desk and the valet service) have always made us feel welcome. The Paramount's customer service is great as well as the location and on site restaurant, the Dragonfish. Our rooms are always clean and reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to recommend the Paramount Hotel. We have not been disappointed with any of our many stays.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you so very much for not only reviewing your time spent with us, but also your kind words about our team, and continuing to be a loyal guest. Reviews like this make our day here at the hotel. Thank you for allowing us to serve you. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buninyong, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our family of four stayed here during the Obama visit last September for four nights. All of the security staff were staying here as well. The rooms were wonderful, spacious and very clean. It is in a fantastic spot, very close to everything downtown and just one block from Pacific Place and the Westlake station (which will take you to and from the Airport for a few dollars each way).
The restaurant serving breakfast was very understaffed when we dined (only once during our stay), which was a disappointing as we had to ask for everything and waited a really long time for our breakfast (at least half an hour).
Other than the restaurant, I would highly recommend this hotel, because of the location and the price for our family.
'Tom', at the concierge desk, was amazingly helpful and even gave us some bagels on our way to the station, to catch our plane, on our departure. Thanks Tom!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room to avoid any street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynOB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear you found our location fantastic and our accommodations wonderful. I will certainly share your comment with our Concierge, as well! As for the restaurant, we will pass along your comments to the General Manager. I am sorry you were disappointed with your experience there. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention so we can better serve our guests going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My family got together downtown Seattle earlier this month to celebrate my Mom’s birthday. We booked several rooms at The Paramount Hotel and couldn’t have been happier. As other reviewers have noted, the location is excellent – it’s quick and easy access from I-5, it’s super close to all the great shopping & restaurants, and an added bonus… an easy walk to the historical Pike Place Market.

The front desk staff, especially the woman who checked us in the night of 12/10 (I apologize, I didn’t get her name), were very personable and accommodating as we surprised my parents with the hotel stay. All of our rooms were clean and the décor very warm and inviting. I highly recommend one of the corner suites – the view of The Paramount Theatre, as well as all the holiday shoppers along Pine St, added to the festive vibe.

We had an issue with the valet service, but it was handled quickly and in such a professional manner that we will definitely be back, and look forward to making a weekend holiday stay @ The Paramount Hotel a new family tradition.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Thank you so much for the thorough review! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable and our staff friendly. We always strive to make our guests' stays as comfortable as possible. I apologize you encountered an issue with valet, but am very happy to hear it was resolved quickly. Nonetheless, we are pleased you would stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle, and we would love to have you! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Good hotel at reasonable prices, near enough to high end shopping (Macy's, Nordstrom), as well as the convention centre. Staff were quite friendly. Asian cafe was the highlight, good food and happy hour prices which kept us very happy. Only complaint was the telephone in my room was not working when I arrived, and was not fixed during the time I stayed. Free wireless internet was useful substitute.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bermy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I appreciate your kind words about our location and staff. I do apologize that the telephone in your guest room was not working properly. We would like to check the telephone in question, so I will reach out to you via a message for details. Thanks again for allowing us to serve you while in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumner
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Even though I live less than 30 miles outside of downtown Seattle, I book overnight stays 4-6 times a year for special occasions. I always select The Paramount Hotel. It is easy to get in and out of the location, with with quick, easy access to the freeway. It is a couple blocks up from the core of downtown, so foot traffic is a bit less than some of the other hotels in the area. It's very convenient when in town for a show at the Paramount Theater or 5th Ave. The staff is great and I usually get an upgraded room (corner room with wonderful views) for free.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am thrilled to read that you frequent our hotel often, and are a loyal guest. Thank you also for the kind words about our location and team. We enjoy what we do, and we hope it shows. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing