We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paramount Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Max(Seattle)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,920)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveller rating
1,260
541
74
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
541
74
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdragonfish restaurantgreat locationconvention centerpine streetpike place marketcorner roomwithin walking distancespace needlepacific placeacross the streetlight railvalet parkingshopping and restaurantsbed was very comfortablegreat shoppinghappy hourwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,611 - 1,616 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed one night at the Paramount post-cruise. I searched online for a decent, reasonably priced hotel in a good location to downtown, Pike Place Market, and Seattle Center. I found what I was looking for in the Paramount Hotel. We took a cab from Pier 91 to the hotel; with tip I believe we paid about $15. We arrived way too early for check-in, so asked the bell staff about storing our luggage, but they suggested we speak with the front desk first. We did, and they had rooms available right away. I had requested a high floor, so they offered us one on the 11th or the 9th. We opted for the 11th floor room. The lobby had a fireplace and a comfortable area to sit and read a book or wait for transportation. Our room was spotlessly clean, and I loved the modern, casual elegance of the room. The beds had duvets covered with sheets; so no bedspreads that don't get washed. The bedding was super soft and comfortable, and the beds had a very plush pillow top that felt like heaven after the cruise bunks! The television was a good sized flat panel tv, with what looked like many options for movies and games. We just watched regular tv. The room was not huge, as is typical of the area, but not a problem for us. The bathroom had a separate room with door for tub/shower and toilet, and then a nice dressing area with sink and mirror. Our view was of the Hyatt across the street, and the street below. We had not paid for or requested any particular view, so that was also fine. The location was two blocks from the monorail to the Seattle Center, and to Nordstroms and tons of shopping. It was one block to the convention center. It is about a six block walk to Pike Place Market. We found a couple of good, reasonably priced restaurants nearby, specifically the Nordstrom Grill, and La Creperie Voila. All in all, loved the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our hotel comfortable and accommodating. We'd love to have you stay with us again when visiting Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

For the value the Paramount simply cannot be beat...cleanliness, friendliness, Dragon Fish...liness, perfect location in the heart of Seattle's downtown major points of. nterest such as Pike's Place Market, upper end shopping, monorail access & such...beautiful finishes in room design to boot! The Paramount is & has been our "home in Seattle" for years with all of the above plus "boutiquie" comfort!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiasolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for the great feedback! We are truly honored that you find our hotel to be a solid value in a perfect location. It makes our day to hear that. I am happy to also read that you call our hotel your "Home in Seattle." Wonderful - and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I only stay one night at this hotel. The servants are very friendly and professional, they are the best servants I've ever experienced. Although I experienced a technical problem with their wi-fi service(AT&T provided) which they are not at fault, they exchange a room for me immediately. Moreover, the bed I slept was the best bed so far, no one can come even close to their bed. I have a very pleased stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0asta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for the kind words about our team and our guest rooms. We do apologize about the issue you experienced with the Internet access, but thank you for bringing it to our attention. I am glad to hear the issue was solved during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We have stayed at both The Paramount and their sister hotel, The Roosevelt, across the street (both Coast Hotels). We frequent The Paramount Theatre up the block and the location is perfect for a show and a night in town. Rooms are always clean and we have had good service from everyone from the desk folks to housekeeping to the valets. As others have mentioned, very close to the shopping district, Pike Place Market, the monorail, and the South Lake Union Trolley. There are also many great restaurants in the area for almost any taste. The hotel offers room service from the Dragonfish Cafe downstairs, which is nice.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the SW give you a view of down Pine towards Westlake Center.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuckmics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you found our staff friendly & helpful, and our location convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We made a weekend of visiting downtown Seattle. We went to the King Tut exhibit and to see a broadway musical at the Paramount Theater. The hotel is lovely. We had a great view of the Paramount Theater from one window and a view of downtown Seattle from another window. The bed was fantastic. Nice big TV and nice bathroom. We had bought the King Tut package which included VIP tickets to the exhibit. Made for a very very nice and relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor with view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomer1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of one of our packages. I am also glad to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and accommodating. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews