We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific reasonably priced hotel in downtown Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at the Paramount twice while in Seattle for the AAA rate, which was $185 a night in high season, a terrific bargain for a central location, friendly staff, a comfortable bed and clean, attractive room. There's also parking with in and out privileges for $29 a night. What's more, the Dragonfish Cafe downstairs has delicious pan-Asian food -- the small plates are wonderful. One thing I did wish for -- a microwave. I would also have loved a quieter lobby. I get up much earlier than my family and would head downstairs for coffee and some reading, but the lobby invariably got very noisy and busy -- not a great place to relax. But that was a small, small con in an otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lenape4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our central location to be great, and our guest rooms comfortable and attractive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,455 - 1,461 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

This comfortable, low-key hotel was a very good choice for our first trip to Seattle—great location, close to downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions and also public transportation. Our corner king mini-suite was more than reasonably sized for two to share, with ample room for a large desk and chair, plus two overstuffed chairs and an ottoman. Very clean streamlined bathroom, with separate shower and tub, and a real commode (with door, a nice touch for those who really need privacy). Room also had coffee maker and fridge (no mini-bar; bring your own), bathrobes, free Wi-fi. Only one caveat: air-conditioning was a bit on the noisy side. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. And try the food and drink specials during Happy Hour at the Dragonfish Cafe downstairs—really good sushi and cocktails.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room for views of the beautiful Paramount Theatre a block away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahtsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you for your thorough review of your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found your first trip to Seattle a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

A very nice hotel. Clean with all the basic facilities. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Great location - handy for everything in the BCD and only a 10 min walk from Pike Market. Basic gym facilities.

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank SimonRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us, found our hotel comfortable, and our team lovely and helpful. We'd love to see you again if you should visit Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Paramount is in a great location! First visit to Seattle and the Paramount was wonderful. Great staff and hotel. Close to all transportation and Pikes Market. Easy access to everywhere in the downtown Seattle area. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGMaug2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for your nice review! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially since it was your first visit to Seattle. We hope you had a wonderful time discovering our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Lovely hotel and great location. The staff were really helful and friendly. The rooms were a good size, clean and quiet. I really liked that the soaps, Shampoos and other things were in eco-friendly packaging and were biodegradable. Parking was very expensie though - $30 per night!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Thank you specifically for highlighting the friendliness and helpfulness of our team -- that is very important to us. As far as parking goes, since our location is very central and in highly desirable downtown Seattle, parking can be pricey. We are always monitoring the cost, and being competitively priced in relation to other hotels in the area is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Great location, great rate, great bed, great pillows, great restaurant... I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We stayed 4 nights there in July/Aug and we ate at the restaurant 4 times. Excellent happy hour specials and they are open till 1am! The only bad thing is, the valet guy is very hard to get a hold of. Very close to a bus/light rail station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunnyhunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback after your stay with us. I am pleased to read your review, and am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I do appreciate your honest feedback, and will be sharing your review with the rest of our team so we can make improvements where necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

On the surface there isn't anything overly spectacular about this hotel; you have to look closely and you'll see why this is one of Seattle's little gems.

I came to Seattle, once again, on business and the Parmount has so many small details that I kept noticing throughout. You walk in and they have cold, refreshing water available, one regular and one citrus infused, which I'm partial to. They also have fresh apples at the front desk too! And the employees are very friendly, informative and pleasant. I always request the highest room available whenever I travel but most hotels don't really pay attention to it, putting me half way up or so. Not the Paramount; they put me on the highest floor they had!

In the room the details don't end... We're all familiar with the tiny bottles of toiletries hotels provide for you, which lasts one day unless you're a girl then they don't even last that long. Well the Paramount gives you a 10 oz. Bottle of shampoo, conditioner and body was. They also provide Scope, lotion, cue tips and cotton balls! You really don't need ro bring much!

Another little detail is the amount of outlets available. It may not mean much to some people but when you're on business charging a computer, 2 phones and an iPad it's very important; and there are two on the vedside table which is very nice. In addition the location is great. Close to a mall, restaurants and a short walk to Pike's Place Market and the warf.

Overall a great place, value and location!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable, and the 'little things' we do for our guests to be a nice touch. We certainly hope to see you again on your next stay in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,167 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#10 of 103 in Seattle
2,476 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,076 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 103 in Seattle
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £132 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing