We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Girlfriend Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan Island, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Girlfriend Weekend!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have a lot to say about this lovely hotel. My girlfriend and I decided to meet in Seattle for a concert at the Paramount. The Paramount hotel is a block away. We had a wonderful room on the corner where you could see the theatre. The beds were extremely comfy. I slept in and housekeeping didn't wake us early (major plus)! I love love love the plugins for our phones, easy access on the nightstand. No digging in the back looking for a place to charge your phone. The showers were nice and hot too! We really enjoyed appetizers in the restuaraunt as well.

The concierge Tom was charming and full of answers. Shanin and Zach at the front desk were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction. Thank you for a wonderful girls weekend. We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alaskatiff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and detailed review! We're so happy to hear that we could help make your girlfriend weekend a blast! Thanks for mentioning our great amenities and wonderful team members. We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to Shanin, Zach, and Tom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,122
    514
    68
    28
    16
See reviews for
324
690
103
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kearny, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I booked a one-night stay at this hotel for my family. The hotel, located in the heart of Downtown Seattle, is very close to shopping area and Pike Place Market, one of the main reasons which prompted me to book this particular location.

The hotel room we ended up receiving included two Queen size beds, and was adequate for our needs. Front desk was courteous and very accommodating. Free wifi was also another reason that I booked this particular location, and one of the better free amenities. Overall, a solid place to stay for your stay in Seattle.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your one-night stay with us. We're happy to hear that you and your family were pleased with your stay. Thanks for mentioning our great location, front desk team, and amenities. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again the next time you're in need of a hotel in Downtown Seattle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I knew of the Paramount Hotel; I have driven past it many times and knew it was a good property in the heart of downtown Seattle. I was attending a convention at the Washington State Convention Center and the Paramount is a block away. The location could not be better!

I had a king room, and the bed was just fine. I like to say I can sleep anywhere, but when the bed is truly comfortable, it makes all the difference. I am also a stickler for hotel showers. Of course, they should be clean, but I want the water to stay warm and for the water pressure to be steady and strong. This one was.

One of the neatest things in the room was also the simplest: the outlets on the nightstands. It is always a pain in the rear when a hotel room has ineffective outlets, leaving you to plug in your computer or cell phone charger in difficult spots. I've had to move furniture or unplug other items in the room just to reach an outlet. In this room, there are recessed dual outlets that are installed in the top of the table, enclosed in a housing accessed by pushing on it and popping it up. It was so cool yet so simple, allowing me to have my phone right there next to me.

I should stop here and say some things about the staff. Wow, they were awesome. The bellman helped immensely at check-in with all our con-stuff, the front desk staff was incredibly helpful (especially with the timing of our car parking), and the parking valets were nice and always had a smile. Every single person we came in contact with was helpful, pleasant, and genuinely seemed to care that we had a great stay.

Now, there were some hiccups. Room service one morning arrived rather tepid, but it tasted decent. I will say, though, that once again the staff member who delivered it was charming.

On our first night there, another guest across the hall decided it would be a good idea -- at 3 a.m. -- to holler down the hall at the top of her voice, and use some phrasing that would have been better suited for cable TV. Another guest next to us poked his head out of his room and expressed his discontent, and the offending guest seemed sorry, though it did not stop her. When I called down to the front desk, all I had to do was give my room number and the front desk agent knew exactly what I was calling about, said they will take care of it, and a few minutes later, it was all over. This is absolutely nothing negative about the hotel itself -- again, they handled it just fine -- but more an indication about how some people just don't understand proper manners. Ugh.

The Dragonfish restaurant is very good for dinner, but I would not recommend it for breakfast. It was decent, and certainly priced better than most hotel restaurants. However, there are some other options in the area. We did eat there for dinner and loved it.

We're attending another conference in the Spring and made another reservation at the Paramount. We're looking forward to the stay.

Room Tip: It is not a huge hotel. Also, it's on a busy street, so be prepared for traffic noise. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fly14wta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind and thorough review. We're thrilled to hear that you were happy with your experience here at The Paramount. We're glad that our team was able to resolve the noise issue that you mentioned. Thank you for pointing out our great service, convenient location, comfortable beds, and those great table-top outlets! We look forward to seeing you again in the spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. The location was excellent - convenient for the main sights and shops and close to public transport options. The room was clean and well maintained.

The restaurant downstairs was very good - we went during a sushi happy hour. The restaurant seemed to be popular with locals, but despite being busy the service was good.

We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2happyhippos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled to hear that you were impressed with our property and would recommend it. Thanks for mentioning our convenient location and well maintained room. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Clean and quiet hotel. Room was very comfortable, so was the bed, staff was very friendly and helpful. Location perfect for convention center, restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. The only down side was that the hotel restaurant was Asian cuisine and there were not lighter fare choices for room service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikmwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you mentioning our great rooms, convenient location, and friendly team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a great experience with this hotel. We spent our anniversary here and the staff made our stay memorable, with a complimentary bottle of wine and wine glasses. Would stay here again for location, price, staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
First we'd like to say Happy Anniversary! We're thrilled that you chose to spend the special occasion with us and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and would stay again. Thank you for mentioning our great location, price, and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Terrific location, the room was clean and spacious, the staff was also very friendly.
Unfortunately the restaurant was just okay. The food was tasty but the service was a bit slow on a non crowded Sunday morning and food was cold.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our terrific location, clean rooms, and friendly team. We hope you'll consider staying with us the next time you're in Downtown Seattle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,072 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,414 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,670 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 101 in Seattle
2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing