We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paramount Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$551
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveller rating
1,275
545
74
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,275
545
74
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdragonfish restaurantgreat locationconvention centerpine streetpike place marketcorner roomwithin walking distancespace needlepacific placeacross the streetlight railvalet parkingshopping and restaurantsbed was very comfortablegreat shoppinghappy hourwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,262 - 1,267 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very friendly, welcoming staff who are keen to do all that they can do to help. Bedrooms are bright, modern, well furnished and kept very clean. Beds very comfortable. Food and service at the attached Dragonfish are also very good, whether it be for breakfast or an evening meal. However, there are also a multitude of other eating places within easy walking distance of the hotel.

Like many hotels, the under window airconditioning was very noisy when the fan switched in and I found it less disturbing to set the fan to run constantly.

Compared to other hotels of this standard in Seattle Downtown, the rates are also very reasonable.

The only real downside was the free wifi that dropped to absolutely pedestrian speeds (5Mbps or less) at busy times to the extent that it became unusable. That would really present a significant problem to guests who need to access the internet in order to work and, as such, is something the management at The Paramount need to address as a matter of priority.

Room Tip: Choose outer room, on a high floor for a quiter stay.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do apologize for the wi-fi and noise issues that you encountered and we'll definitely pass your comments along to our team. That being said, we're happy to hear that you found our team to be friendly and welcoming. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I just got back last night from a weekend trip to Seattle celebrating our 10 year anniversary. I chose the Paramount Hotel after reading the great reviews and seeing just how close it was to everything! I had a really bad migraine on the drive there, so it was very nice how quickly they were able to get us into our room. Very friendly staff, and we so appreciated the upgraded room! Everything was VERY clean, and we loved having a corner room with double windows. There was complimentary water and Vanilla soda in the refrigerator, and it tasted so good after a long drive with a migraine. We ate breakfast at the Dragonfish Cafe and the service was good, the food was pretty good as well. If we hadn't of been so hungry we would have walked a little further to a place that specialized in breakfast though! We will definitely be back, thank you Paramount for a wonderful weekend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessilynn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your October stay with us. First of all, Happy Anniversary! We're thrilled that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us and even happier to hear that you had a great experience. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly team, cleanliness, and amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Quality and clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Wife was attending convention and I had to work a bit. She was able to walk between quickly. I enjoyed the free wifi and the comfortable desk chair in the room while I worked. The speakerphone came in handy for a conference call. Lots of nearby eating options, especially the "local" bagel place a block away where I got breakfast. Didn't try the restaurant but bar was good. Pike's market is five minute walk away. The last night we took a short walk to First Hill, I think, to eat at a recommended pub, Quinn's. A little shady over there but full of youngsters to still feel safe. 15 minute walk. Would stay there again, thanks Paramount!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank PKtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're happy to hear that our property was able to accommodate your work and leisure needs. Thanks for mentioning our great amenities and central location. We're glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Positives for the Paramount hotel...the staff...very friendly. We arrived very early in the morning after a cruise. They were able to store our luggage until our room was ready. We even got into the room early, seeing their check in is at 4 pm. We were very thankful that they were able to accommodate us...we needed a nap. The room was clean and the furniture comfortable. My husband loved the night stand popup electrical outlets. The lobby was comfortable to kick back in, the furniture was comfy. The negatives...the doors were extremely loud when they were shut. At first I thought we had noisy neighbors, and then I left the room and noticed how loud the door was when it closed behind me. Breakfast in the morning at the attached restaurant was awful. First no one to seat us, then when were finally seated, we were promptly ignored. When the waiter finally took our order, we waited some more and he brings out our toast without the rest of our breakfast order, like it was an appetizer. When our breakfast did arrive, my husband's cheese omelet was filled with cold non melted cheese. By the time we saw the waiter again and he asked us how our meal was, and we proceeded to tell him,he made all kind of excuses why things were the way they were. Needless to say, we left a measly tip...because we couldn't get any one to deal with our bill either. The worst restaurant situation on our whole trip. We would have gone somewhere else, but we had a morning flight out of Seattle. So stay and sleep but eat elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BetzKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a satisfactory experience at The Dragonfish Cafe. We'll be sure to pass your comments along to their team. That being said, we're happy that you had a pleasant stay here at the hotel, and that we were able to accommodate your early check-in. We do hope that your negative Dragonfish Cafe experience won't dissuade you from choosing to stay with us again, as we'd love to see you in the future. Again, thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have a lot to say about this lovely hotel. My girlfriend and I decided to meet in Seattle for a concert at the Paramount. The Paramount hotel is a block away. We had a wonderful room on the corner where you could see the theatre. The beds were extremely comfy. I slept in and housekeeping didn't wake us early (major plus)! I love love love the plugins for our phones, easy access on the nightstand. No digging in the back looking for a place to charge your phone. The showers were nice and hot too! We really enjoyed appetizers in the restuaraunt as well.

The concierge Tom was charming and full of answers. Shanin and Zach at the front desk were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction. Thank you for a wonderful girls weekend. We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaskatiff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and detailed review! We're so happy to hear that we could help make your girlfriend weekend a blast! Thanks for mentioning our great amenities and wonderful team members. We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to Shanin, Zach, and Tom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews