We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best hotel choice in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Paramount in Seattle is great. Not just the basics. They also have a big flat LCD TV, free pretty fast WiFi (how many hotels even have WiFi, much less free, much less fast). They naill all the details! Nice. The location is the best, blocks from Pike's Place Market, blocks from the Westgate transit center. Awesome.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,878 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We decided at the last minute to spend a night in Seattle while on our Christmas road trip through the Pacific Northwest. I found the hotel on trip advisor and read the reviews and decided to book it. We got 2 rooms, both beautifully furnished and meticulously clean. We were given corner rooms as I asked for quiet. We couldn't have been happier with the hotel and the staff is just amazing. Our 6 year old granddaughter was with us and she insisted on going up to the room, retrieving her Christmas presents and bringing them down to show the front desk person who was so charming and sweet she listened attentively to the explanation of each gift. I thought the price was a bargain for the quality of the rooms in a large city and the location was excellent. The only problem was that the restaurant was out of tea so instead of room service we walked across the street to a nice little coffee/tea place suggested by the valet parking attendant and enjoyed delicious tea in real cups. Parking was $39 with tax but underground and safe and we had tons of stuff in the car, so we felt that was worth it. There is an open lot across the street I believe if you don't want to pay. It's just up the hill from the Pike Place Market and Ivars, so perfect spot to enjoy the city.

Room Tip: The corner rooms meant no one walking by talking, no elevators or ice machine noise. Wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review. We hope the rest of your road trip was memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

First class hotel. Entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is within walking distance of major stores, restaurants, and Pike St. Market. Rooms are clean and beds are wonderful. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you! We appreciate your review, and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

One block from the theater, we had tickets to a concert, and dined at the hotel in Dragonfish. Lovely accommodations, complimentary room upgrade, excellent dinner, and the concert topped off a holiday outing. Excellent service from the valet to the front desk, professional and cordial. We felt appreciated for having chosen the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suite on the SW side. Very quiet, comfortable, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DebT457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

We definitely appreciate that you chose to stay with us! We know you have plenty of options to choose from in Downtown Seattle, so it means a lot to have you stay with us. I'm thrilled you enjoyed our accommodations, and found our team professional and cordial as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary. The staff upon check in was very friendly and let us check in before the normal check in time. We did however say we would rather have a room away from the elevator and would wait but they put us in a room by the elevator.The room itself was ok. The shower lever was broken and fell off as soon as you touched it. The location was great right next to Westlake Center and Paramount theater and a short walk to Benyora and Pikes Place.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jyssica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate your special request on this occasion. We had very limited/no availability. I also apologize about the shower lever. We will be sharing your review with our team to make repairs where necessary. Nonetheless, we hope you enjoyed your anniversary here in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great location to downtown and pike place. also really easy to get to the stadiums via streetcar station 2 blocks away. Staff is extremely nice and helpful, would definitely stay again. All downtown restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misse77_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

We're thrilled you'd stay with us again. Thank you! I'm glad to read you enjoyed our central location and friendly team, as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed at the Paramount Hotel for a visit to Seattle to go to a Seahawks game. The hotel was perfect for this. The staff was very welcoming and Seahawks fans. Engaged us in good game conversation. Our parking was included in our package which helped with the cost of the day. The front desk assisted in recommending the link light rail for transportation to and from the stadium. Many great dinner options, and shopping.
Very well done.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your patronage. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and in Seattle. Go Hawks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,771 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 105 in Seattle
2,355 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £113 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing