We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paramount Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Max(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveller rating
1,261
541
74
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
541
74
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdragonfish restaurantgreat locationconvention centerpine streetpike place marketcorner roomwithin walking distancespace needlepacific placeacross the streetlight railvalet parkingshopping and restaurantsbed was very comfortablegreat shoppinghappy hourwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,195 - 1,200 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

It was great to walk downtown easily to Pike Street or hitch a ride on the monorail or light rail. It was very quiet and got good sleep. My husband flew in for NCAA volleyball championship on Wednesday and stayed thru Sunday and I flew in to meet him Fri night and stayed through Sunday.

Room Tip: The pillows were a bit fluffy, but that is the only thing. Lots of places to eat close by and at the Dragon in the restaurant.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great staff, great location! We stayed for 2 nights at a great rate. The hotel is a 2 blocks from the monorail to the Space Needle and all shopping and about 4-6 blocks from Pike's Market. The rooms were standard but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fexfex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review! We're thrilled to read you enjoyed our central location and friendly team. That means a lot to us. We would be honored to serve you again when in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

What a lovely experience. First class everything from arrival to check out. Unexpected elegance in a non glamor way. Our room was very appealing, clean and comfortable. Parking is pricey, however, we stayed during a promotion so we did not pay as much. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank huskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We're happy to read you had a lovely experience with us! We do hope we'll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

In a world where a lot of hotels are similar, it's the people who work here that makes the Paramount stand out from the rest! Customer service is 'paramount' at this hotel! Emily is absolutely outstanding at the front desk, and Zach is also incredible. Both were SO helpful and cooperative. They both made me feel like I was the only guest here. Tom, the concierge was tremendous as well. I won't stay anywhere else in Seattle! Thank you for making this, a vacation to remember.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Ziplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

What a wonderful review! Thank you very much! I will share your review with our team. They will be thrilled. We'd be honored to serve you again on your next vacation to Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is impeccably clean and the staff are caring and friendly. The WiFi is free and works very well. The hotel is literally a 100 meters from Pacific Place and 8 blocks from the Pike Place Market at the foot of Pine Street. However, take ear plugs with you because all the rooms have windows that don't block out a single sound from the street and the walls between rooms are paper thin. We stayed three nights and didn't sleep a wink. On the last day, a young couple at check out complained that they too couldn't sleep due to the noise outside on the street and the noise coming from other rooms. Such a shame because the staff is so wonderful.

Room Tip: Don't miss Lola's restaurant on 4th Avenue in Seattle. The kebabs are out of this world.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteknight63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your review. While it is not the caliber of review we are used to receiving, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you didn't enjoy our accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews