We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong with Paramount Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our family has stayed in many downtown hotels and, after our stay at the Paramount, we were all in agreement that this hotel was one of the best. It is clean, comfortable and quiet. It also feels more like a boutique hotel due to its smaller size. Another very nice feature is that they have queen size beds which are a great plus vs the double beds that many hotels have. Check in was very quick and the staff friendly and available. The location is also perfect if you want to be in the core downtown and only a few blocks from the market. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're grateful to receive such high praise from a group who knows their Seattle hotels! We appreciate you mentioning our comfortable amenities, friendly team, and central location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,778)
There are newer reviews for The Paramount Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Paramount is a nice mid-upper priced hotel with friendly staff and a central location (within reasonable walking distance of Capital Hill and the market, and 2-5 minutes from downtown shops and restaurants). My room was clean and quiet and I had a very pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Meeya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It sounds like you took advantage of our great location! Thank you for mentioning our friendly team and clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Excellent location across from the convention center -- easy walking to downtown, Cap Hill. Large room, big bath with tub and very comfortable bed. Very cozy lobby with friendly staff. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Koside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, comfortable amenities, and friendly team. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

From the time we arrived until the time we departed, the entire experience at this hotel was just outstanding. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was very clean and comfortable and

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dempaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We're so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning our welcoming team and your comfortable room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here after attending a concert at the Paramount Theater, which is less than a block away. We came in around 4:00, ate a great meal in the on-site restaurant, then had cocktails there after the show. We slept very well, as the room was perfectly controlled for air flow and temperature. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank VeraSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay! We're delighted that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly team, and comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had a wonderful time in Seattle and the hospitality was outstanding at the Paramount. If you want a great place to stay that is located in downtown Seattle that is near all the action than we would suggest staying at the Paramount. It is only three blocks from the Westlake Light rail train that will take you to and from the the Airport. You are only eight blocks from the Pike Place Market and about ten blocks from the Aquarium. There are also many great restaurants in the area to eat in. If you are thirsty there is the famous Von's and Tavern Law where they will make you just about any kind of drink you desire. We love Seattle and we highly recommend the Paramount Hotel for your home away from home. They have the best staff in the world and we are sure they too will make you right at home.

Room Tip: We have stayed here twice and both rooms were outstanding
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're so happy to hear that you had a great time in Seattle and here with us at The Paramount! It brightens our day to hear that you felt right at home and that you enjoy our great team! Thank you for also mentioning our great location. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Loved the Paramount. Have stayed before, but seemed better this time. Had a lovely room with nice decor and extra touches. The check in staff were awesome. I booked this place for its central location. Saturday night in the city was a bit loud and light streams in from the side of the curtain. Comfortable bed. Overall very happy with my stay. Will return again.

Room Tip: Corner room has extra special touches and is bright, roomy and comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria_1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your second visit with us! Thank you for mentioning our decor, awesome team, and central location. We look forward to your third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,121 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,698 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,449 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 102 in Seattle
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £141 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing