We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paramount Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Max(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveller rating
1,261
541
74
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
541
74
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdragonfish restaurantgreat locationconvention centerpine streetpike place marketcorner roomwithin walking distancespace needlepacific placeacross the streetlight railvalet parkingshopping and restaurantsbed was very comfortablegreat shoppinghappy hourwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,178 - 1,183 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Paramount Hotel for a large group event. The majority of our group were at hotels in the area but what we loved about the Paramount it was the location was perfect easy walk to Seattles best attractions -- Nordtroms, Starbucks, Pike's Place Market --even Century Link Field you can walk to as it is only 2.5 miles away. It is also easy to come and go as no large elevator wait and the rooms are super nice. The staff is amazing! From the front desk to the valets everyone is always helpful and smiling. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodFlowerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and team. We'd love to serve you again on your next visit to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I have stayed at the Seattle Paramount Hotel twice now and had a wonderful experience both times. The staff is helpful and friendly in a warm, genuine way. The rooms are nice, beds and pillows are comfortable and the location is steps from the Convention Center. With so much yummy food near by and right in the midst of great shopping too. This is my new home in Seattle!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mardeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We just love reading reviews like yours! We are honored you have chosen to stay with us on more than one occasion. Thank you for that. We'd love to welcome you 'home' anytime you return to Seattle. See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The quality of this hotel for the price is amazing. I had two room reservations and they were both corner rooms with views and abundant space. The bathrooms are well appointed - even down to a rubber duckie if you want to take a bath! The interior designer of the rooms and all common areas helped set this place apart. The staff will ensure you have a memorable stay.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are great.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We certainly hope we created a memorable stay for you in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel is right downtown and I was expecting it to be noisy but it was not. The staff were friendly, helpful and very pleasant. The room was super clean and well appointed. The bed was so comfortable. All in all, it was good value and we had a wonderful time. Thanks to everyone at the Paramount for making our 13th Anniversary weekend so wonderful. We will not hesitate to come back to the Paramount!

Room Tip: We were up on the 9th floor and the view was great. We had a corner room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickandYue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for your very delightful review. We are honored you chose to spend your 13th anniversary with us - and we certainly hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed at the Paramount on a recent business trip to Seattle. I was really surprised that I could get a room in a well-reviewed downtown hotel within my per diem. The lobby of the building was very nice and the location is excellent. The room was quite small, though the beds were high quality. I was puzzled that the tub didn't have a stopper, so you could only use it as a shower. Overall, it was a good experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATL_Jacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize that the bathtub stopper may have been missing in your guest room. All tubs have a stopper. We will certainly be looking into this matter. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, nonetheless, and would stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews