We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff amazing, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Staff amazing, great location”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Will stay next time I am in Seattle and have and will recommend to others. A perfect location and staff were wonderful. Booked as part of Clipper Navigation package. Good value and convenient way to travel from Victoria to Seattle,

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirap03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Wow! Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We are honored you'd choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    512
    67
    27
    16
See reviews for
319
686
103
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We chose this hotel because they offered a discounted rate for the Flower and Garden Show we attended in Seattle, because the hotel is one block from the Convention Center where the show was and because of the great reviews. We were not disappointed. We were warmly greeted by the staff, the lobby was warm and inviting with a nice fire in the gas fireplace, the staff stored our luggage until our room was ready and the concierge was very helpful and friendly. He gave us coupons to restaurants in the area and I heard him giving tips of places to go to a couple who had never been to Seattle before. Our room (on the 6th floor) was tastefully decorated, the bed was very comfortable and Wifi was free. We enjoyed the close convenience of the hotel to the convention center as it was freezing cold out. We ate a couple of times at the hotel's Dragonfish Cafe (Pan Asian cuisine) and the food was excellent.

This was our first time staying at the Paramount and we will definitely choose this hotel on our next trip across the water to Seattle. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Our room on the 6th floor was very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AKAJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and your time at the flower and garden show! We certainly hope we'll see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I only stayed one night - wish it could have been longer. The room was extremely comfortable with a nice work desk and armchair with ottoman. All of the staff was very friendly. If I come back to downtown Seattle I will be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OtterB_WashDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful words about your recent business stay with us. We are happy we could provide you with a comfortable stay during your time in Seattle. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

First time there. We have stayed in many hotels in various cities and through-out downtown Seattle. This has got to be the friendliest. Not the slightest glitch with anything. Very nice modern, tasteful and clean rooms. We were attending an event at the Paramount Theater which was just a short block away - super convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlongman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to serve you again on your next visit to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were in Seattle for a concert. We chose the Paramount because it was an easy walk to the venue. We are not frequent visitors to Seattle, and we found the hotel staff helpful in many ways. Their suggestions led us to a restaurant for dinner which was excellent and affordable. Prior to arriving our GPS got us lost once we left the freeway, and a phone call to the hotel helped get us back on track. Our room surpassed our expectations with a view, updated decor, and nicely furnished including the amenities we needed. After checkout the next day we had planned to visit more in the area that afternoon. We asked for information on parking options nearby and learned that our valet parking in the hotel covered our needs for the rest of the afternoon with no extra charge and they stored our luggage until our return. It was an easy walk to the monorail.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you very much for your thorough review! We're glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and all that Seattle had to offer. We would love to serve you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

After researching hotels in this area of Seattle I settled for this one due to it's location and accessibilities to transportation without renting a car. We were warmly welcomed upon entering the hotel and in our room within 20 minutes of arriving. The restaurant downstairs had great happy hour prices and the food was excellent. Everything about this hotel is excellent and we were thoroughly pleased with the exception to the early morning fire alarm that we were suddenly awaken to. After getting over the shock and excitement and rude early morning awakening, we were o.k. with the whole ordeal and just enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant in our pj's. Overall, I would book this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaskan_IslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would choose to stay with us again! I do apologize for the mishap with the fire alarm. That is a rare occurrence and unacceptable. Nonetheless, thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I travel to the Pacific Northwest a few times a year to host small business meetings. The Paramount hosted our meeting and I stayed there for one night.

Much to my surprise, I was given a suite compliments of the hotel. The living area was big with a full sized dining room table for 6 and a separate room with a small couch and large tv. A fireplace separated these two rooms. The desk was located next to the dining table and it would have been nice to be able to see the tv from the desk. The bedroom was quite large with another big tv. The bathroom was amazing with a soaking tub, a standup shower, a vanity, two sinks, and a closet. The only down side is I had just one night at this hotel to enjoy the suite!

The staff was friendly and greeted me whenever I walked by the front desk. I ate at the restaurant on site, Dragonfish Asian Cafe. I had a half roll, soup, and egg rolls. All very tasty. I ate at the bar and chatted with the bar tender for awhile. It was a nice atmosphere even late into the night.

The location of the hotel is perfect. I used the red line TriMet from the airport and the drop off station is a few blocks from Paramount Hotel. There is shopping on the way from the station to the hotel. I went inside the mall and had clam chowder at Pike Place Chowder as recommended by the staff at the hotel. I was given several coupons when checking in for local restaurants.

Overall, I was very satisfied with the meeting space and the complimentary upgrade to a suite. Seattle is a great city and The Paramount is centrally located for shopping, dining, and commuting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissLocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Firstly, thank you for hosting your meeting at our hotel. We certainly hope you enjoyed our accommodations for your meeting. Secondly, it was our pleasure to offer a suite to you during your stay. We're glad you enjoyed it. Seattle is a beautiful city, and we're happy you were able to do some exploring and have a comfortable stay. Hope to see you next time you're in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,038 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,387 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing