We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Botique-y GEM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Paramount is a terrific find in the heart of shopping, entertainment and great restaurants. The service is consistently great, the rooms are very nice and well maintained and the attached restaurant/bar is great for early and late food and drinks. Cozy lobby great for hanging out -I've stayed here many times and have never had a negative experience of any kind. P.S. upgrade to a cool corner room - fun to watch the city activity below and get a great cross breeze :)

Room Tip: I like the Pine Street rooms - cost a bit more but fun views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi Sue, thanks for taking the time to write a review about your great experiences staying with us. We love that you are a repeat guest with great tips to share with other travelers. We look forward to your next visit up to Seattle to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,040 - 1,046 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Staff is extremely helpful and friendly, location is ideal for downtown room was large and very comfortable. Great value, I booked off the hotel's site for the best rate, that had a parking rate which essentially gave you free valet. Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We are so pleased to hear you found our team helpful and friendly! Thank you for writing a great review. We hope to see you again in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great staff.... comfy beds. .... close to everything. Clean fitness room. The shower gel is terrific. ... it smells like lemons. Seriously. ...I didn't want to leave!
Oh. .... and they gave me a plant. Truly. .... I stay in Seattle a lot. This place is the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 808librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your enthusiastic review! We hope you will consider the hotel your home away from home in Seattle. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit up from Olympia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at the Paramount on Sunday night. What a great hotel experience. Clean and comfortable rooms, everything in the room worked perfectly.(anyone that travels a lot knows that is not usually the case) Kitty Corner from the Paramount theater, where we saw a great show, and then back over to the hotel bar for a cocktail. Good people, nice place. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher the better in Seattle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks for leaving a great review. We love it when people from around Puget Sound stay with us for a city getaway. We are glad you found our location handy for a show at the Paramount Theater. Next time you come to town we hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed at the corner room on the 6th floor. It was spacious and quiet. Having read the reviews online I was worried that the wi-fi wasn't so great. It turned out to be pretty good. I was able to web cam with my friends and family back home (not the greatest quality but it works). Hotel staff (front desk, housekeeping and bell) were very friendly and would always stop and greet me with a smile. I am amazed at the service culture this hotel has.

Note: There were no bottled water or microwave.

Room Tip: 6th floor - high enough to be away from the noise; good wi-fi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karly_Tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks Karly for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms comfortable, our wi-fi serviceable, and our staff friendly. We are preparing for a wi-fi upgrade next month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed stay at the Paramount Hotel. It was very clean, modern and quiet. All the staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. It was a in a good location in a great city. What else do you really want from a hotel? But more importantly, how I was treated after I left is just as important. I left an iPod in the room when I checked out and did not notice it was missing until unpacking at home. I called the hotel who connected me to the manager of the housekeeping crew; the staff who cleaned my room had found it and turned it in; they told me they would ship it to me right away. This kind of service deserves attention.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review Frank. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are particularly pleased we could assist in reuniting you with your ipod!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We flew Kenmore Air from Nanaimo, BC to Boeing Field and had no waiting time to get through their fast and efficient customs. Kenmore AIr offered complimentary shuttle to SeaTac, but we had prearranged a taxi to meet us. In a very short while, we were at the Paramount Hotel. Tom, the bellman, immediately came out, took our bags and welcomed us to the Paramount. He gave us maps, a newspaper, numerous discount coupons, including a 30% off coupon for Colombia Sportswear where we made some substantial purchases. Seth, the manager, checked us in but it was 8:30 am and of course we did not expect to get into our room until 4:00 pm which was the check in time. Seth actually remembered us when we had called a few weeks ago, and said that there would be one room available in an hour. We were delighted to hear this, so Tom took our luggage into the storage room and we proceeded to have breakfast, but not before we had the great tasting complimentary coffee in the lobby. There were a few choices of coffee and we tried them all. After breakfast we came back to a beautiful corner room with a wonderful view on the 8th floor and the windows actually opened. It was a large, comfortable room and a very large bathroom as well. The bed was comfortable as well as the oversized pillows, and we slept very well. We spent 4 days in Seattle and were on the go all the time. The desk clerks would always say hello to us as we entered and excited the hotel, and even on one occasion the desk clerk remembered that I had on a different hat from the previous day. Tom would always have a smile for us and we had some great conversations with him. The location is absolutely superb as it was a short walk to Pikes Market Place where we spent a lot of time, and getting to public transportation was within easy walking distance as well, and we used the great various means of getting around the city all the time. There are numerous restaurants, bars, grocery store in a short distance from the hotel, and we felt safe walking the area both day and night, and the wide sidewalks are so nice to walk on. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view on the upper level if you have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmieddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your thorough review, we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with others. On behalf of Tom, Seth and the whole team we are so delighted by your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed our central downtown location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. It sounds like your shopping trip was a great success! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,245 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £102 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing