We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

If you want a very comfortable, affordable, and modern hotel in downtown Seattle-this is it! We stayed for three days after a cruise to see the town and we're not disappointed. Everyone from the valet to the hotel manager was extremely helpful. The front desk person gave us tips on where to go, where to dine, and what to expect. Can't say enough about the food at The Taphouse, over 160 different drafts on tap at all time! Don't miss the Blueacre. What a great seafood place, try ALL of the oysters! Terrific!

Room Tip: Make sure you get the "Executive King".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard3133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

It's great you extended your cruise vacation with a 3 day stay in Seattle. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our personal service and our downtown location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Paramount during a three-day stay in Seattle. Everything from the moment we got there was simply wonderful. From storing our bags (room wasn't quite ready) and sending them directly to our room while we explored the city to restaurant recommendations to tips for getting to the WA State Ferries, everything was top-notch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for friendly staff, lovely rooms, and a great location. Close to Pike Place without being right on top of things, plenty of restaurants, and great shopping. If I'm ever in Seattle again, I'll be looking to the Paramount!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Lisa. We really appreciate it. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear you would stay with us again on your next trip to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I was given an 'executive' suite due to the fact that the traditional rooms were sold out and the room was great - spacious and a awesome view.

Staff was friendly & made every attempt to make me feel at home.

Walking distance to Convention Center, Pike Mall, Amazon HQ, etc. Quite happy with this hotel and will stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

We are glad that our rooms, amenities and location suited your business travel needs. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at the Paramount over the Easter long weekend. The location is great, right near the convention centre, and there is a fabulous array of shopping and dining right nearby.

Pike Place market is an easy 10-15 minute walk away, and the monorail that takes you to Seattle Centre is even closer.

The hotel was clean and quiet. The bathrooms looked newly renovated and were lovely. We were a bit concerned because there were a number of people attending a 24 hour Japanese Anime convention staying at the hotel, and thought we might hear their comings and goings, but it was absolutely quiet at night and we did not hear a thing.

The concierge was very helpful and accommodating at getting taxis etc and providing information. Front desk staff was helpful and efficient. We were upgraded to a slightly better room, which was nice, probably to make sure we were away from the noise of the conventioneers, in retrospect, but we greatly appreciated that.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

We are glad your family enjoyed the upgraded room and our convenient downtown location. Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review to help other travelers. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I just stayed at the Paramount because of a Mariners game. We stay in Seattle quite a bit, but this was the our first time at the Paramount. We loved it!! Location, location, location. We were greeted very kindly, from the front desk to the parking attendant. We had a couple question about the rail system and everyone was very helpful. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We are staying here more often!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malisam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Super! We love it when Puget Sounders stay with us, it is a very high compliment. Also we are delighted to hear you liked our location and will be returning for other Seattle events. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

the location of the hotel was great, short walk to all attractions. The room was clean and comfortable. The parking fee is a little bit too high, but no surprise there since it is located in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazcoroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi, great to see someone from Los Angeles staying with us! We are glad you found our location convenient for your needs. Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here after a last minute meeting cancellation meant I know longer needed to stay in Bellevue so I wanted to stay down town. I did a bit of hunting on TP for other hotels and as this was a similar budget to the one I was moving from I thought i'd go for it - despite some of the negative reviews. I suppose some of those reviews help to dampen your expectations, so I wasn't fully expecting what I got. Arriving around 8pm, check in was a breeze, up to the room, 9th floor, spacious, clean, good size, comfy bed. Best of all it is a city centre location - I walked everywhere, and is quiet. I also used the convenience of the tram being a couple of blocks away and rode that at $2.75 to the airport!

Would I stay here again. Definitely at the price I paid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks for writing a review to help fellow travelers. We are happy you took a chance on us based on TripAdvisor reviews and found our rooms to be spacious, clean, good size, with comfy beds. We know you traveled far to see us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,729 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,220 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 104 in Seattle
2,300 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £121 - £495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing