We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The Paramount is in a great location with the waterfront & the markets within a 10 min walk. The staff were friendly & very helpful & the wifi was to a good standard. The only complaint I would have is the housekeeping staff. After a 14 hour flight I really didn't appreciate being woken up by the loud giggling & shouting from the adjacent rooms at 08:00. Please consider the needs of all your customers. In addition on the second morning the housekeeping knocked on the door & waited less than 10 seconds before attempting to let herself into the room. I fully appreciate that the team are on a tight schedule but that is no excuse for not respecting someone's privacy. I have no issue with them gaining access to the room but at least give me chance to answer the door or make myself decent!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank burgerdenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the perspective that frequent travelers and international travelers offer us. We will share your comments with Housekeeping. We hope to see you again the next time business brings you to Seattle. We will have a Do Not Disturb sign ready for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

985 - 991 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I just can't say enough about the Paramount Hotel in Seattle!...Right from making the reservation to checkout Paramount made you feeling at home...The upgrade to a very spacious Penthouse suite was a wonderful surprise and a very comfortable suite..the tub was amazing and I loved the bath salts.
The housekeeping staff is doing an amazing job at keeping the rooms very clean.
The front desk staff was so friendly, always a friendly hello when I came through the lobby...concierge was so helpful...
I can not forget to mention Ruth Ann at Paramount's central reservation line,.she was so friendly and helpful you could tell she loved her job...thank you so much Ruth Ann.
This will be my home away from home next time We are in Seattle!.. I will also recommend Paramount to everyone I know!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for the great review Karen. We will share your compliments with Ruth Ann and the team. It is nice to hear from a frequent traveler like yourself that our service, rooms and location made a positive impression. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Everything about this hotel is fantastic. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were in immaculate condition. Location is fantastic. Highly recommended, I'll definitely be staying here when I return to Seattle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RK249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We really appreciated the perspective of international travelers. Thank you for complimenting our staff, rooms and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I chose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews, and it definitely lived up to the billing. As has been stated many times, the staff was very friendly & helpful. Location is great, especially if you have an event at the conference center. But its also an easy walk to Pacific Place, lots of good restaurants, monorail (to the Needle) and walkable to Pike Place Market (a little hilly though so you have to be in decent shape). I would rate it 4.5 stars if given the option. It's not quite a Ritz or 4 Seasons, but it's a very good option with nice, spacious, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that it confirmed your expectations from what you had read of other TripAdvisor reviews regarding our central location, comfortable rooms and friendly team. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It is about as central as you can get for Seattle. You walk out and you're right in the middle of all the shops. It's a direct shot down to Pike Place Market on Pine Street. The lobby is tastefully done although small. They have complementary coffee and in the morning and water flavored w/ fruit in the evening in the lobby. The staff are friendly. The rooms are modest size but tastefully decorated and seems to have been updated recently. The bathroom is not large but well laid out so it doesn't feel cramped. We were a family of 4 and we fit fine. The beds are comfy w/ luxurious comforters and high thread count sheets. All in all, very nice experience but it's a 4 out of 5 b/c it didn't blow us away.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to "city view" but it just meant we were maybe a few floors higher but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your family's recent stay with us. Family travel can be difficult so we are pleased to hear the room and amenities made your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Paramount is CLOSE to everything! Walking distance to the Market Place, downtown shopping, monorail. Everything!

Staff is engaging, easy to talk to and give good suggestion on how and where to go!

I suggest if you want a comfortable place to stay and close to everything in Seattle that you want to visit, this is the place.

I stayed from a Saturday through Tuesday.

I also recommend the DragonFish Restaurant located in the hotel. Great staff and try the veggie spring rolls, delicious! Try the Dragonfish Lemonade, great drink after your sightseeing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you Juanita for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you were pleased with your Seattle stay and that you enjoyed our rooms and amenities. Our downtown location does make us a great starting point to explore the city. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is right in the middle of everything, making it an easy walk or cab ride to wherever you want to go!!!
Staff was professional and nice, from the front desk staff to housekeeping
Rooms are well maintained and updated, spacious and comfy
Will go back for our next seattle trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summitcolorado88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Lara, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed our downtown location. We are also happy to hear you will stay with us again on your next trip from Colorado to Seattle. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,167 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#10 of 103 in Seattle
2,476 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,076 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 103 in Seattle
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £132 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing