We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, fantastic concierge!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Centrally located, fantastic concierge!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As long as you do not mind walking a little bit, this is in a great location. Only a few blocks from the monorail to the Space Needle/Chihuly Gardens (skip the former, do not miss the latter), the central mass transit center (which features dozens of homeless people all around it), only a few blocks further straight down Pine St. to Pike Place Market, loads of shopping, restaurants and coffee shops within a few blocks. Tom the concierge is an amazing source of info! Use his vast storehouse of Seattle knowledge!!! No spa, boutique shops or bar if you are looking for those, but the rooms are very nicely appointed and well built (ours was right next to the elevator and we never heard it once). Only drawbacks are the extremely hard pillows that left us with head and neck aches (bring your own if you can!), and the bikers on the street below who seem to take a perverse delight in making as much noise as they possibly can, revving their straight pipes to echo off the canyons of high rises (then again maybe that was just my problem as I am a light sleeper and the GF never heard them). Desk staff also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ft17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed Tom's (our Concierge) knowledge of the city and found our front desk staff helpful. We are a smaller hotel but we do have an attached bar/restaurant called Dragonfish (Asian fusion) and next door to us is a bar/restaurant called Urbane (American farm to table). There is a spa next us called Elaia. And we are 1 block from Nordstrom for shopping. So while we do not have all amenities under 1 roof, we are pretty darn close to everything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    512
    67
    27
    16
See reviews for
317
686
103
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I come to Seattle often and usually stay at Embassy suites, so this was the first times I visited The Paramount. Overall, I am pleased with the hotel and my service and would visit here again.

Good: Location, location, location!! Great! High walkability rating. No car needed if you stay in this hotel. Close to all major attractions and restaurants. The bed was VERY comfy. No complaints. The room appeared modern with furnishings. The service was great. I did use the onsite gym which was nice for my routine workouts.

Not so good (never bad): Your view out your room is of another building, no matter how high your floor is. This is either the west or east.... I'm not sure which direction but 50% chance of looking at concrete and no natural sunlight. In the other hotel I usually stay in has better visual stimulation no matter which side of hotel you stay in. My room was on the side of the restaurant which after the second night hoped my clothes didn't smell like food. No free breakfast but free coffee and/or water in the lobby. Valet parking is $32 a night. Try to take a train or something because if you stay long term, that can add up!

Room Tip: Three sides of the building is facing another building. No matter how high your floor, outside your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslanHopper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for sharing an in-depth review. We appreciate your honest insights. We are glad you enjoyed our central downtown Seattle location, comfortable beds and fitness facility. We hope to see you again as it sounds like your business brings you to Seattle often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have never met a more enthusiastically helpful concierge than Tommy. A true wonder. The hotel itself was very convenient to the Convention Center and (with a bit of a walk) to the Pike Market area. The area around the the hotel was safe. The rooms were entirely sufficient and clean, and for the money, a bargain. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank instanbul2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we will pass your compliments on to our Concierge. Tom is well known and loved by locals and visitors! It's so nice to hear you enjoyed our central location and the value of our accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
967 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

So the Paramount was my choice, we stayed for a few nights for a wedding out of Seattle.I had previously stayed at the Hyatt across the street, but was told that it was under renovation on some of the floors so I decided the Paramount looked like fun.

It was. We had a nice average room, with a bright green tree outside the window, the hotel was quiet, and the staff was great. Rooms were clean and reasonably priced, we were not part of a package.

We had a corner room, bed was comfortable and a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Corner room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AARDVARKKILLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Paramount for your Seattle weekend. We are glad you found our location convenient and our rooms quiet and comfortable. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My family and I just got back from Seattle and we spent a few nights at The Paramount Hotel. I would highly recommend staying here if you're going to Seattle. It was walking distance to many places, including Pike Place Market, Macy's, Nordstrom Cheesecake Factory and many other stores and restaurants. The staff was beyond friendly and we were even able to get early check in one of our days. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were a nice size.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thanks for sharing a review to let other travelers know that we are family-friendly hotel and have a great central location in downtown Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The location is ideal...however this is an older property and therefore you might be able to hear your neighbors. We could hear the toilet in the room above us...and all the drawers being opened and closed in the adjacent room. It is a nice property and we had breakfast in the restaurant next door. Service at front desk was great. Beds comfy...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We do pride ourselves on our excellent location and friendly staff. We continually upgrade our facility and amenities. For instance the new BeeKind bath products have launched and the fitness center remodel is scheduled for this summer. We are always striving to improve. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. The location is perfect and close to everything you need.

The hotel is in nice condition and our room was ver nice. Honourable mention for the room layout. The sink is outside of the shower and toilet area, which is great for multiple people getting ready.

The front end staff is vet friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fancytravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It is clear that you travel often and write a lot of hotel reviews so it is really satisfying to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,028 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,383 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing