We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

959 - 965 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 night as part of a road trip. Hotel was beautiful, we loved Seattle its a wonderful place. We had a little trouble finding out how to get to the hotel with our car due to the one way streets, I ended up jumping out and asking the staff for help, who were more than happy to help. We had a corner room which was lovely, very clean, and really comfortable bed. We were here for the 4th July and the staff were really helpful informing us what was going on in the city are where to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fercoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for sharing a review from your stay with us last year. We hope you will get back to see us in Seattle again some day. We are glad to hear our hotel, rooms and staff all met your expectations. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in Paramount for 3 nights when we have vacation in Seattle. We had a nice room on the 4th floor, and we can see Hyatt is just across the street thru the window. Even though it is near the street, the room was quiet, and most important it is very clean. The staff was great and friendly. The location is perfect and close to most department stores. Pike Place Market and monorail station is within walking distance. The lobby is small but very cozy and warm. They have complementary coffee and in the morning and cold water with citrus fruit in the evening. We will stay in Paramount again when we come back to Seattle.

Room Tip: I will say room facing pine street is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManManManMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We really love it when international travelers share their experiences with us. We are so glad you found our rooms clean, comfortable and to your liking. It is true, many people prefer our rooms that face Pine street. We are glad to hear you will be visiting Seattle (and us!) again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great hotel and location. Fitness room had everything you would every want. Excellent, friendly service from all the workers.( I hope you will get to meet, Tom, the concierge, He knew everything about Seattle) It is attached to a Asian Restaurant, Dragonfish, which had a great happy hour. There were many close restaurants nearby. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is right across the street. We took the airport metro right into Westgate Shopping Center and then pulled our suitcase about a block to the hotel, so very easy to be in downtown Seattle without a car.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have less street noise since you are right downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyScottsdale_Az_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for writing a review Kathy. It is great you noted that you can avoid traffic and parking by taking the Link Light Rail from the Airport to Westlake Center and then we are just 3 blocks up Pine Street. We will share your compliments with Tom. We hope to see you back in Seattle soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I review properties based on how well they perform their job within their intended audience. Therefore when I rate a hotel like The Paramount, I don't compare it to the Four Seasons, or a resort hotel with a ton of activities and amenities. The Paramount is an old school hotel. There is no pool. no spa. Its a small hotel. It is dwarfed by the hotels around it. A single restaurant is tucked in just outside the lobby area. But this hotel is nice and comfortable. The staff is as nice and as accommodating as can be. The rooms are a good size, and very comfortable. The bathrooms and other room appointments are up to date. The hallways and common areas are clean and well kept. There is a subtle sophistication to the place. The lobby area is small but very nice. They definitely go out of their way to please. I am in Seattle working an event where we have meeting space booked in several of the surrounding hotels, and we have people staying at all of them. So i have been back and forth between the Westin, the Hyatt and the Paramount all week. I am fond of the Westin chain. But in this case, I am happy I am staying at the Paramount. It is a great hotel. I would stay here again without a second thought. Top notch place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BradWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks so much for sharing such an insightful review. You are so right that there are all sorts of hotels, just like there are all sorts of travelers. We are happy to earn such a high rating from an experienced traveler like yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

From a welcome by Seth the hotel manager to a warm greeting from Tom in the lobby helping in any and every way possible. Wow do they all make you feel special. Don't be surprised if Tom doesn't surprise you with a morning paper and bagels at your door in the morning. He wants you to feel at home. Beds are amazing....all staff are so kind. Don't miss staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi Dennis, we are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for mentioning Tom and Seth by name, they really bring heart and soul to the hotel. Thank you for being a fan, we hope to see you back soon in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Extremely pleasant greeting upon arrival. Rooms recently updated-appealing decor. Could upgrade the tv's, however. Small welcoming hotel. Recently updated interiors. Enjoyed our visit very much. Very centrally located. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for sharing a review with other travelers. We are glad to hear you would stay with us again! We are constantly improving our hotel facilities and amenities, so you will love it even more on your return, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,169 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#10 of 103 in Seattle
2,478 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,078 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 103 in Seattle
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £132 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing