We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We walked to The Market Place and slept like we were at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Most places seem to had strange noises or you end up too hot or too cold in the middle of the night --- but I slept so peacefully both nights it seemed like I was at home. Very friendly staff and just an overall easy stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constance E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

It is a huge compliment to hear you say that you enjoyed your stay -- and your sleep! at the Paramount. We strive to make all of our guests feel like home with our friendly service and comfortable rooms. This time we really hit the mark! Thank you for sharing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 992 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel about six blocks from the Public Market. Good sized rooms with free Wi-Fi. Spacious bathroom with oversized tub and toilet in separate room. Friendly hotel staff and conveniently located adjacent to the Dragonfish restaurant...and if you like rubber ducks, there is one sitting on the towels over the tub waiting for you!
PS - A bit pricey...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank RickLee0288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share a review! To be fair, not everyone gets their own rubber ducky -- only the premium rooms. If a rubber ducky alone isn't enough to get you to splurge, just remember ducky comes with a really big bath tub to enjoy in those upgraded rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for a week exploring Seattle. Very, very clean and nicely restored. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to shopping and Westgate Link Rail station which makes for very easy access to and from airport. Comfortable beds and pillows and very walkable to Pike Market and other sites. Would recommend for anyone staying in Seattle. Only reason not 5 stars is there are not many convenient good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MissM5553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for rating our comfortable rooms and convenient downtown location so highly. It is a big plus that we are so close to Seattle's light rail system to the airport, as well as shopping and great dining. We'd be happy to give you recommendations on your next visit as there are too many nearby restaurants to list here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was my third time at The Paramount Hotel and this time it was a little of a mixed bag. I booked four rooms and, for my entire party, overall it was great. They have extremely comfortable and large beds, big rooms and nice bathrooms. My mother loved her Executive room (definitely worth the money) and city view (definitely worth requesting or paying more for). It is fairly central and definitely good value for money.

My major gripe was that we were interrupted by cleaning on our first night and two out of the three days they did not clean our room - which for me is a non-negotiable and my girlfriend and I didn't know whether to laugh or cry! However, to be fair to the hotel manager, Seth, he has apologized and offered a discount on our next stay, which is a great gesture.

The cleaning issue aside, this was a pleasant stay in a welcoming hotel and I would definitely go back. I'm pretty sure my mother and brother would have given 5 out of 5. Our freak incident is not what I'm used to at the hotel.

Room Tip: It's worth paying for the Executive room or at least ask for a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Alex, Thank you so much for your candor. We value your business. On the one hand I am so glad you had great communication with Seth the hotel manager and on the other hand I am sorry to hear housekeeping let you (and our whole team) down. We look forward for a chance to wow you on your next visit to Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We chose the Paramount for the first few nights of our WA vacation since it was so centrally located for the exploration of the downtown areas. It's just a short two block walk from the Westgate Link Rail station, so we saved on the cost of a rental car and pricey cab ride to the hotel from Sea-Tac.
The rooms, like many older luxury hotels, were smallish but very comfortable. The king size bed took up a lot to the space, but we weren't planning on spending too much time there anyway. The service was excellent, including suggestions for breakfast (Urbane, 1 block north), coffee (Ladro Caffe, across the street) and dinner (Loulay, about 3-4 blocks away). Pikes Market is a short 15 minute walk, but that would depend on how many shops catch you eye on the way to the piers.
All in all we were pleased with the hotel. The Dragonfish Asian Cafe, in the hotel, has a terrific HH menu, but get there early, the place fills up fast with the locals (always a good sign).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank J_n_G_n_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent stay. Your trip notes will help other travelers as those are all awesome restaurant suggestions. Our close connection to the light rail and the airport make for (affordable!) and hassle-free transfers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel us nicely located and the service was great!
We stayed one night in 811, and then three nights in 1011... Very nice corner room, great view, quiet with windows that open (a little). Bed and pillows were great!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad we could make your stay in Seattle memorable. Many people find our central downtown location a bonus. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

An unprompted free upgrade made our day, but we would have liked this place even without that. The staff were all very pleasant, and the hotel itself was attractive, comfortable, and thoughtfully appointed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SuzanneSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our thoughtfully appointed rooms also. We really strive to exceed guests' expectations with our service and amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,276 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 104 in Seattle
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £114 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing