We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service, Service, Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service, Service, Service”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff at The Paramount Hotel were nothing short of awesome! Before we even checked in we got a email asking if we had any questions prior to our stay. We needed help arranging transportation to one of the dinner cruises and the great staff at The Paramount took care of setting up a car service for us. We also had lots of day to day questions as it was our first time in Seattle. The suggested great restaurants and bars, helped us figure out the light rail system so we could catch that to the stadium, ran down a block to get us a cab. What made the Paramount so great was that they made my husband and I feel like we mattered. They gave us the feeling that they genuinely cared about how our trip to Seattle. The location was great but, it was the service that has me waiting to return to Seattle. Thanks Paramount!

Room Tip: Spring for the corner room. The extra space is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, Director of Sales at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for making our day! As you mentioned in your review, we do have a great central downtown location but it is our service that we really focus on. We are so pleased to read such great compliments. We strive to make the hotel experience a highlight of each guests' Seattle visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    506
    66
    27
    15
See reviews for
301
670
98
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Perhaps it's because when we arrived the only room available was a handicap access room with no tub? Perhaps it's because the décor is stuck in the 90's? Perhaps it's because it looks a lot like a Hampton Inn? (not that there is anything wrong with that but for the price, I was expecting more). Perhaps it's because the coffee in the rooms is the worst I've ever had? Perhaps it's because the hallways smelled of disinfectant? For all of these reasons, I would rate this hotel average at best. The location is great and it's clean. Stay at the Westin instead....it's MUCH better and not much more expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyager157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, Director of Sales at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
So sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room or the amenities we offer on your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are always looking for ways to upgrade and improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As others have said, great location, friendly people and reasonable price. What more can you ask for a night or two? Unless you're looking for a romantic rendezvous couples weekend - which this hotel is not - I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. Only quibble is the peculiar restaurant attached, which is sort of an Asian-fusion thing (though their breakfasts are fine). However, the restaurant choices literally just outside the door make that a small detail.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestotravel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, Director of Sales at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our rooms are well suited for family travel, Also thank you for sharing that there are many, many dining options within a 1 to 2 block radius.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great location in the heat of downtown. Close to great food, transportation, shopping etc. You really cannot go wrong with this place. Rooms are clean and updated. Front desk is responsive. Car service available for airport transportation. Great spot.

Room Tip: Lower floors (2,3) are definitely a bit loud from street noise. Bring earplugs. Still worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, Director of Sales at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review. We really appreciate it! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on business in Seattle and that our front desk was responsive to your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Paramount Hotel was fabulous! Great location, nice, clean rooms with a comfy bed. The hotel staff was very friendly, accommodating and Hank was the best...helping me carry coffee each morning. I will definitely stay here next time I am in Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We strive to make each guest comfortable however we can. We will share your coffee-carrying compliments with Hank. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and had a very comfortable room with 2 big double beds- much wider than many other hotels, which when you kids are sharing is important. The bathroom was beautifully appointed and it was helpful to have the basin separated from the bath/shower and toilet.
The location is great, on one of the main shopping streets (which though did not make it noisy). Convenient to get the monorail to Seattle centre and walking distance to the market (if you like it).
Although quite pricey it was about standard for a hotel of this standard in downtown Seattle.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you Rachel for sharing that our hotel is well-suited for family travel. While our central downtown location makes us a popular business travel choice, we are also very close to shopping, dining and the sights like Pike Place Market and the Monorail to the Space Needle. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights before our cruise and we had a great time. The staff, from the front desk to the bell staff, was attentive and helpful. Everyone was so friendly they made us feel as if we had been coming here for years and it was our first visit to the area. Our rooms were a nice size and always immaculate, which is a big plus in my book! The beds were very comfortable and cozy. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to Seattle!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, Director of Sales at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review! We do get many guests who stay with us before a cruise. We strive to give each guest a welcoming experience so that their Seattle hotel stay is a memorable part of the overall vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,909 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing