We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We spent the night before our Alaskan cruise at the Paramount during late July. Check in was efficient and front desk very helpful with directions and info. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The location was an easy walk to the the Market and the tram to the Space Needle. While a little pricey, it was cruise season and at this location, it was well worth it. Would recommend this property as a great pre cruise destination.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrsaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you so much for recommending the Paramount Hotel as a pre-cruise destination. For travelers with limited time to explore Seattle, our central downtown location is a big plus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    512
    67
    27
    16
See reviews for
316
685
103
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at the Paramount Hotel in August. The rooms were spacious, clean, quiet and modern. Our last night we were upgraded to a suite, which was huge! We could have hosted a dinner party! The hotel is walking distance to everything - the public market, SAM, the waterfront park and lots of shopping. The staff and concierge were incredibly helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent trip to Seattle and that we could make it special. Thank you for your 5-star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel was nice, but not necessarily worth the price. On a return trip to Seattle, I'd definitely shop around. The room was comfortable. The staff was semi-helpful. It was a bit disappointing that though they acknowledged our special request to give us suggestions to make a birthday special, they never followed through with any suggestions. Though doable, it was a hike to Pike Place Market (especially uphill on the way home). One test that every hotel has to pass with me is keeping a room supplied with toilet paper. They failed when we had to call down for a roll. It was delivered quickly, but why put guests through the embarrassment have having to ask for TP? Especially a high priced hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRKMnTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your feedback is appreciated. We strive to provide guests with top-notch service, and I apologize for missing the mark on this particular occasion. You are right about the TP, it should never be an issue. Many apologies,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Recently spent three nights here and was very pleased. It is very easy to get to from the airport via the light rail which is a plus. Just take the train to the last stop (Westlake) and you will be approx. 3 blocks from the hotel. It is a small hotel with only 10-12 rooms per floor so is very quite. The employees were all incredibly helpful and friendly. Room was a nice size and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Also the added convenience of a Japanese restaurant on the first floor with late night happy hour 9-midnight I believe. It was perfect for a light snack after returning from whatever we were doing. Be sure to look around for pricing as it does change daily. Was a little over $200 a night but went to $399 the day we were leaving.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thanks for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and handy downtown location. Thanks for sharing the tip about rates with other travelers, prices do fluctuate during high season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Paramount Hotel in Seattle on our recent vacation to Seattle, the Oregon Coast and Portland. Everything about the Paramount was perfect from the welcoming and very helpful staff to the lovely room and convenient location. We chose the Paramount based on its location and ease of accessibility from the airport. We grabbed the Light Rail outside baggage claim and rode it right to the Westlake stop, hopped off and walked a block or two to the Paramount Hotel. It was so easy and convenient. The Paramount was a short stroll to Pike St Market, the best shopping, all the restaurants we wanted to try, it was great.
We were in a King Executive room. I had originally booked a King Executive Corner room but I changed the reservation since we were only there 2 days. Our room was on the top floor with a great view, very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. We had a blast at the Paramount Hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for the great 5-star review! We are pleased that we met your high expectations based on other reviews. Thank you for the many compliments. We hope to see you again in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft.lauderdale, florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Hotel has great products and spacious rooms. The views were decent if you get the right room. Great easy walk to market and bars. Stay on pine versus pike, trust me. Hotel does not offer many extras but does have good restaurant that provides room service. Staff was ok , the manager Seth is very nice and helpful. Comfy and great location.

Room Tip: Face water, ask for high corner floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrdclck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
We are glad that you found our rooms comfortable and that you felt welcomed by Seth and the team. Our central downtown location makes us a great base to explore Seattle. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights after our Alaskan Cruise docked in Seattle. I had done lots of research on this hotel before I went so was pleasantly surprised that it lived up to all my expectations.
The hotel itself is in a fantastic location - easy access for getting around everywhere.
The rooms are huge and the beds are super comfy. We told the hotel before that it was our honeymoon and they gave us a bottle of Bubbly and some chocolates. It was such a special little touch and meant a lot to us.
The reception staff make this hotel one of the best we have ever been to. There service has stuck with me since our stay. We were stuck for finding decent places in the evening to eat out and they recommended some local places that they had been to. We were not disappointed and one of them turned out to be one of the best restaurants we have eaten in. They are so helpful and let us check in early and print our boarding passes out. The are true gems.
Seattle itself is nice but be careful - there can be some dodgy areas when walking around and some dodgy characters. I have never been to a place where there are so many people on drugs in all my life.
Definitely go visit the space needle and the outlet. We got some amazing bargains!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominiqueware1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Congratulations on your Honeymoon Cruise. We are honored that we could make your brief stay in Seattle a special one. Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,020 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,382 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing