We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
1 review
“Best Value in Seattle”
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The location couldn't have been better. Next to Pacific Place and within walking distance of dozens of great restaurants and Pike Place Market. Took the monorail from Pacific Place to Seattle Center ($2.00) and went to the Space Needle. The hotel itself seemed brand new. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Loved the big fireplace in the lobby. I was able to use the check on my flight and print up my boarding pass for free. Will stay there again next time I visit Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clevelance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    501
    66
    25
    16
See reviews for
297
659
98
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

This hotel is a great value. It is quiet but has all the comforts of a 5 star hotel. The service was excellent. The location is perfect for the business or the vacation traveler. Teh fitness center was a bit small-my only concern. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

An extremely comfortable location, walking distance to almost everything. We needed to catch a cab to the Safeco field (US$10 with tip). The bedsheets were great. We stayed in the basic / standard Guest room, with a King bed, but it was definitely luxurious, and we are people who normally enjoy staying in the Fairmont Hotel chains around Nth America.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lilmissmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PencilPrincess
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

The Paramount is understated- the lobby is small and cozy and the location, while close to everything downtown, is subtly placed. I knew the hotel as a family member had stayed there before, but wasn't familiar with it's details.

We were very pleased when we got to our room- quite spacious with a king bed that honestly gave us such a great sleep that we meant to ask the front desk about the mattress brand and bedding.

The Dragonfish Cafe in the hotel is simply awesome. We almost scratched plans for sightseeing just to take part in the happy hour but decided on just having a drink (spicy wasabi Bloody Mary!) and returning for a nightcap after a trek around town. When we returned to the hotel and the Cafe, it was obvious that it was a popular spot for locals and hotel guests alike. The sushi was good and the drink selection interesting and yummy . We retired to our room happy campers and, as mentioned, had a surprisingly excellent sleep. The Paramount has clearly invested in the details. I would absolutely return next time I'm in Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PencilPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2009

I always stay at The Paramount when I visit downtown Seattle. The room renovation last year gave the rooms a very modern, clean, and comfortable look and feel. The use of top sheets as opposed to duvets gives you an extremely clean feeling, and the beds are some of the most comfortable beds I've slept in.

There aren't really very many views to be had from the rooms- at best you will get an east facing view towards the highway- all other rooms look towards the other taller hotels and offices in the area. Even with the windows open, there is hardly any noise from the streets. With the windows closed, the rooms are dead silent. The minifridges the rooms is very convenient if you have medications or just like to have your own cold drinks.

The valet parking is $27/night- comparable to all the other hotels in the area- and even the open lot across the street is $25/24 hrs for self-park. Just one beef with the valet- the main lot they use is about 10 mins away from the hotel, so there can be a bit of a wait to get your car back if check-out time is busy.

The front desk staff are all friendly and polite- ask for Mike- he's very helpful in helping you locate obscure restaurants, clubs, and other tourist traps in the city.
The Dragonfish Cafe has a funky asian-fusion theme. The staff are very friendly and professional and exude a relaxed vibe... perhaps a bit too relaxed; this restaurant doesn't make much effort to sell its services and can be a little slow at times. Excellent martinis.... but again, the staff need to be a bit more dilligent in watching for empty drink glasses- with the excellent food and drinks, the restaurant could probably make more money if their staff had a better sales/service ethic.

The hotel's proximity (200yds/200m) from The Paramount Theatre make it an ideal location to stay if you want to see a show- in fact, it was Mike who recommended I see "Wicked". With his enthusiasm for his job, makes me wonder if he's getting sales commission!

The wireless internet is $9.95/day, which is annoying when most places provide free internet. You can use the computers in the lobby business centre for free though.

A swimming pool and jacuzzi tub would give this hotel a comfortable place to relax and make it more of a destination rather than just a nice place to sleep in between trips out on the town.

Promixity to the Washington State Convention Centre, prime downtown shopping, Pike Place Market, the monorail to the Space Needle, and the closest hotel to Seattle's gay district on up Pine Street (15 min walk away) make this hotel a well rounded property for just about anybody on a trip to Seattle for both business, tourism, and nightlife.

Overall, given the quality of the rooms, the service, the location, and the price.... The Paramount hotel is a great choice for anyone who likes a taste of luxury but doesn't want to pay an arm and a leg for a lot of frills.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaljetsetter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

2 nights at the Paramount Sept 10-12, no complaints. We arrived at 2PM and the room was ready. Upon check-in we were greeted by the Concierge and offered a city map and some discount coupons. Although we didn't use the Concierge service we were greeted every time we entered the lobby and asked if we required assistance. The room had 2 double beds, mattress too soft for my taste, flat screen TV, mini fridge, coffee maker and nice bathrobes. It was quiet at night and the A/C worked well. The bathroom was small but nicely designed in that the sink/mirror area is separate from the toilet/bath/shower area. This is a nice feature when 2 people need to get ready. The room and bathroom were very clean and well maintained. It appeared as though they were recently renovated. The location, at 7th Ave and Pine was perfect for exploring and using transit to go elsewhere. Booked a Travel 55 rate off the hotel website directly plus $27 per night for parking. The rate was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. If you are there mon-thu there is a better rate including parking for $1 on the hotel website. The Asian fusian restaurant attached to the hotel is not bad for Happy Hour. 30% discount from 2-3PM and then Happy Hour 3-6 and 9-1. We tried a few items: vegetarian spring rolls and chicken satays and they were good .. fresh and not greasy. Probably would not go to Dragonfish if I was not staying at the hotel. I will stay at the Paramount again when I return to Seattle

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmensitamarguerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We were in Seattle to attend Wicked at the Paramount theater. We booked a room under the B&B rates which included valet parking and breakfast. Our room was clean comfortable, quiet and roomy. We found the staff to be Professional, courteous friendly and most helpful. Every time we turned around someone was offering us a coupon for meal discounts. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,553 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,837 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,971 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#12 of 100 in Seattle
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing