We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms (we had a suite) were beautiful and the service impeccable. The pool area is quite small but was fine for our young kids. There were several families with children at the pool so we felt very welcome. Food was good but expensive as would be expected. The hotel is as close to the water as you can get and very convenient. I could walk a few blocks to all the restaurants, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    191
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
352
467
68
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

My fiance and I stayed here the week of our wedding (which also was held at the Four Seasons Seattle) and had the opportunity to experience both their standard room and their suites. Both were lovely - the beds are incredibly comfy and the views on the Puget Sounds side are stunning!

The staff are all top-notch and they made us feel welcome every time we stepped foot in the hotel. It probably didn't hurt that we were getting married there and thus spending lots of $$$$, but I'd stopped by the hotel several times prior to our stay (unannounced) and always found the staff to be friendly and welcoming, so I assume it is a de facto attitude and not just something they did because they knew who we were.

Location is wonderful - walking distance to all of Seattle's main attractions, easy access to the Light Rail to the airport, and convenient for guests arriving in Seattle pre- or post-cruise. All in all, a beautiful property that I can't wait to visit again (with the husband now)!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

just completed a 4 night stay in a deluxe elliott bay suite...luxury unsurpassed, staff amazingly friendly & helpful. pool area, albeit small, decadent in its service. room service quick & efficient-person who answered the phone noticed i had a cold, sent up a complimentary cup of tea w/honey! concierge, eric loan in particular, assisted in helping us plan our trip in advance, reservations, taxis, etc...all handled w/the utmost of professionalism.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhubarb07666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

As Four Seasons fans, this hotel certainly didn't disappoint - usual impeccable service and quality premises. The location is amazing too - a stone's throw from Pikes Place Market and countless eateries plus water front. We were given a room upgrade too which was a lovely gesture. We stayed for 6 days - 3 days either side of a cruise to Alaska- and the hotel stored some luggage for us for the week while we were gone, free of charge. Can't recommend highly enough. Oh and whilst the food in Art's is awesome, there are soooo many places to eat nearby I wouldn't book bed and breakfast - go eat out and experience Seattle.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking pool at back are quieter and have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoozUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

What's not to love? We'll be back for sure! The service is great, the food amazing, and the location great.

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruthiecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
145 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I am from the Seattle area, and stayed here overnight for a weekend in town to see a concert.

As soon as we pulled in, we were promptly greeted and offered help with our bags, we politely declined as we only had overnight bags. Check in was fast and efficient. Before you knew it we were in our room.

The room design was modern and clean. The bathroom was stunning with a very deep soaker tub and awesome shower with an overhead rain shower. One of my key criteria on rating a room is the shower and the water pressure. This one was top notch! The tv in the mirror was a nice touch which would be expected in a 5 star property.

My other main criteria is the bed. This bed was uber comfy. i slept like a baby! After coming in pretty late from a concert it was nice to see the room turned down for bed, with the ice bucket filled and bottles of water on both nightstands. What a nice touch.

We used the lounge prior to the concert. The cocktails are delicious if a tad pricey. But for being in a 5 star hotel I was not surprised at the prices. We also had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The quality of food was amazing. I believe much of the produce is sourced from the nearby pike place market a major tourist draw.

I would definitely recommend this place to out of town visitors and family, and would not hesitate to spend another weekend here for another special event like a concert.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbk5276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My husband and I recently visited Seattle together with our young adult daughter, to visit our son at Ft. Lewis. Traveling takes so much out of us any more. The Four Seasons Seattle is like an oasis: it's right in the midst of busy downtown Seattle, but it is calm inside and everyone seems to be there just to make life easier for you. This is a great place to stay. The main reason I don't give it all excellent scores is that I am a picky person, so it takes perfection to get an excellent score from me. A good rating from me is, well, pretty close to perfect. Specific to this visit's ratings: 1) as to value, well, it is priced appropriately for what you get, but it isn't over the top; 2) as to sleep quality, we have our issues independent of the hotel and it doesn't ever reach perfection any more; and 3) in re to cleanliness, although throughout our stay I would rate it excellent, there was a very minor bloop noticed when we first entered the room. Staff is outstanding, and more than make up for these very minor issues. I definitely recommend Four Seasons Hotel Seattle for a fine hotel experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,626 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
2,005 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing