We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night was definitely not enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My husband and I stayed overnight on a quick trip up from Vancouver. The hotel is in a great location, only a couple of minutes walk to the Farmer's Market. We found the staff to be very friendly and efficient, especially the concierge, a lovely lass called Meaghan.
As we were new to the city, she was able to suggest several places to visit and also which public transport to take.
Our room was excellent with a lovely view onto the pool area. I was delighted to see they had a firepit for guests to sit by in the morning after a swim while waiting for the sun to appear.
We enjoyed cocktails in the lounge but didn't get to try the restaurant, although the menu was impressive, as we were going elsewhere for dinner.
We would definitely recommend the Four Seasons. Also look out for the yummy chocolate shop adjacent to the foyer

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,466)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,266 - 1,272 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

One could not ask for a better property or better service. I would certainly not hesitate in staying @ Four Seasons in Seattle again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krahnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Yes it might be expensive but it is definitely worth the extra money. You cant beat the location or the comfort. They have literally thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. Me and me friend went for a jog and when we came back the doorman greeted us with 2 complimentary bottles of water. We bought some beer from pikes place brewery but didn't have enough room in the mini fridge so the front desk sent up another mini fridge no extra cost. They pool is unbeatable and the work out facility is about the same as a normal gym such as treadmills/ free weights/ machines ect. They have a steam room that is better than the one at lifetime fitness. I can go on and on about this hotel we really had an amazing time. The only thing though is be careful about coming home drunk and ordering room service. Im pretty sure our pizza, ice cream and fancy bottles of water totaled close to $90. Still worth it though.

Room Tip: Ordering large bottles of water to the room cost about $14 a piece. Room service is expensive but th...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We booked 2 rooms at the FS property using the Stay Longer promotion, which showed up for a very short time on their web site.
Upon check-in, only one of the rooms was ready, but that we were right out from the transatlantic flight from Paris, and a little early. This room was upgraded from a City View to a Partial Bay View. My special request for the second room to be on the upper floors took some time for housekeeping to get around, but the reception staff was very nice and got us on the top floor, in the Partial Bay View that we had booked. I can't understand the people complaining about the view of the factory and/or the Alaskan Freeway. It is there for everyone to know, and each traveller doing the minimal research might be aware of it. As for the overall situation, it can't be beat, and is absolutely the best maney can buy.

Rooms are arranged in a typical FS way. Nothing really typical from the area, but that's what one might expect with FS. All has been said about the TV within the bathroom mirror, the beds and everything.
I should note that my special request of additionnal toiletries and 4 bath towels at any time, which I have been doing for years at each FS reservation -and that nobody ever cared to implement in my profile- was honoured from day 1 and continuously from then on.
I complained after the first night that something wwas wrong with the bed. It was sloped especially on one side, and obviously needed to be flipped over. They actually put a new mattress, and made the right follow up to make sure I was happy about it. Good point.

We used valet a lot. Prompt and efficient and not cheap.

We had breakfast every morning at ART. Nice settings, although you have the best possible view over the factory. Cooked breakfast is good but not spectacular. The buffet might seem a bargain, but the variety of food is just not right, and in my view far below FS standards.

Something I found weird when waiting in the lobby : hords of tourists come in, have a look round the first floor, and leave.
They do not have a shop. Some signature items are available from the spa, at limited times of the day.

Luggage were delivered fast enough.

Room Tip: Top floors genuinely get you the best view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PASCAL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The staff was great and very helpful. Rooms were large and very comfortable. I would definitely go back for the great service.

Room Tip: Ask for available upgrades.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingfamoffive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Outstanding service, incredible amenities, and great views. Anytime you can stay at a Four Seasons, definitely do.

The one in downtown Seattle is close to attractions, shopping, and outstanding restaurants.

An experience that I will always hold as the baseline for hotels I stay at in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abullied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

excellent hotel and services, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkPaddyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,698 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £298 - £829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing